Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel in Neustadt!

Posted May 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel, close to Neustadt train station and tram stops. McDonald's and major grocery store across the street. Within walking distance of major attractions. Very clean and comfortable rooms, with top notch staff and service! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel if you want be away from everything

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room is very dated. The breakfast was great and the hotel lobby are all nicely updated. The hotel is pretty far from the city center though. There isn't much around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yes, it is ok but too expensive for being mediocre

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
NH hotels pretend to be much grander than they really are. I would have liked a value for money breakfast option but their own breakfast is too expensive and i eat very little, i do not want to spend a lot on one toast is the morning. Coffee and tea making facilities is a given in B&Bs even but not at the NH who do not even provide a kettle in the room and a cup, so a tired guest could have a cup of tea. When checking in, a group of very rude people just jumped the queue and the hotel staff was quite ok with it despite the fact that i was tired after a long drive. Even when i loudly protested there was no care given by the staff. and lastly the hotel room price did not include their bizarre city tax, so there is always a bit more to pay when staying with NH. this was the last time i booked a room with NH hotels.
3 out of 5
by Emanuel from Malta

Choose better next time !

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood not the best !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the Neustadt, which is great

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, staff and bar were great
Cons: Prices regarding parking.
Location: Restaurants, bars, clubs, museums, and the airport are all nearby.
A football (soccer) match was going on at the time of my stay and the bar was a happening place. The wait staff was great, friendly, and attractive. The prices were comparable to a restaurant and not a hotel, and the place was really well designed. Plenty of space and great location. It's a great place to stay while in Dresden, even if you are on vacation. It is better than staying in the touristic Altstadt, only because you can actually get your car in and out of the parking garage without hassle. Unfortunately parking is a bit expensive, but if you don't mind leaving your car parked in general parking on the curb, then just do that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dresden vacation

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean, helpful staff.
Location: Near downtown on tram ride. one of the main attractions in Dresden. easy to find.
Accessible to all transportation, bus, taxi and tram. Accommodating with travel needs,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just outside city centre, at good price

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly well trained staff
Cons: Offering coffee/tea making in the rooms.
Location: Convenient for getting to the airport and 30 min walk to the town centre.
I have used this hotel twice on business trips and found it convenient, high quality good value both times and
4 out of 5
by HERSCHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels