Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Easy overnight stay near the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Airport convenience.
Stayed for one night. Pluses: Pleasant staff. Room, comfortable, large and clean. Breakfast for he price was good. Minuses: The name of the hotel. "Novum" on the Expedia site. "Point Hotel" on the name of the hotel. We were lucky to get a taxi driver who on seeing the address knew which hotel it was. A problem with the hotel sewerage system left a very bad odour in the area leading to the rooms, Doors and windows were opened to try and alleviate the smell. Would hate to be arriving that day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overwhelmed yet Underwhelmed

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We got in a little bit later than we had hoped, I walked in to check in and the man didn't speak any english or if he did chose not to. I understand we are in Germany so we should speak the language but I also know many people probably use this town as a pit stop so it was a little off putting. I got by with the little german I can speak, (and by little I can hold a small conversation two or three minute conversation, but I am no means fluent) but it was definitely overwhelming. The room was small but clean, it did the job for an overnight stay. There wasn't much to the room as far as amenities go, (no soap shampoo anything of that nature) The park house attached to the hotel is charged for but everyone seemed to park on the street next to the hotel. We felt safe leaving the car out on the street. The breakfast was great and the staff there was very helpful. Checkout was easy, my husband started the process and when I walked up I said something in German and the lady jumped at the opportunity to speak with me, she was very friendly but my husband said her english was minimal as well. We were on our way to Dresden and were there by car in about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Karleigh from Woodstock, Ontario

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was terrible in the room but fine in the lobby. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Emotions

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was easy to find. Right next to the tram. Easy access to the city center. Clean. Comfortable. But the hotel desk was extremely rude at first. Ignored us actually. You have to ask for WiFi name and password. Rooms weren't that small to my surprise. Would I stay there again? Maybe. It was very nice for the price.
2 out of 5
by Mai D.

Our room was next to the road...

Posted May 5, 2015 on Ebookers
...so everytime a tram went past the noise was very loud. Also, the room was not quite the quality you'd expect for the price. If you stay here, ask for the best room they have, away from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing price / value ratio

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel Point is not located in the city center. However it is in walking distance to the S2 which takes you to the airport as well as to the city center in about 15 minutes. So this is no problem and it makes the place a very quiet one - no traffic noise, no ventilators, no discos, ... Everything is clean and looks new (inlcuding the bathroom), rooms are normal size, some of them even spacious, beds are comfortable, Wifi is included and works, the showers work fine (better then in most other hotel rooms including very expensive ones), the staff is friendly. All in all at the rate we got our rooms, this was probably the best price/value ratio we ever had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dresden

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Although situated in Klotsche on the outskirts, very handy for airport and connecting train station. Regular trams 2 minute walk from hotel into city centre. Also trains run into Dresden and directly to Gorlitz from Klotsche making it ideal for a 2 centred break. Hotel very clean and rooms comfortable. Good breakfast although have to pay supplement. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Preis-Leistungsverhäldnis top, sehr freundliches Personal Man sieht sich gerne wieder war alles sehr schön
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: günstiger Preis, Sauberkeit, Nähe zum Flughafen
Cons: Zimmertelefon bereitstellen, Information über neuen Hotelnamen auch dem Service-Point am Dresdener Flughafen mitteilen
Location: Flughafennähe
freudlicher Empfang, sauberes Zimmer, trotz Zusage kein Wecken am Morgen,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Außen hui und von innen teilweise pfiu

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Die mitarbeiter unfreundlich, das frühstück grotten schlecht: Aufgewärmter kaffee, schrumplige äpfel... Dafür extra 9,90€ Für einen spät check out auch extra 15€ und die dusche wurde notdürftig mit kabelbinder und einem Vorhang gerettet, doch der war zu kurz und damit schwamm das bad nach jedem Duschgang und auf warmes Wasser muss man ca. 15 min warten...arme teure wasserrechnung des hotels... Also das Bett war bequem, ich war allein in diesem zimmer, das mag es gehen, doch zu zweit...auf keinen Fall!!