Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Corina from Toronto

A Relaxed Day in Meissen

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel just across the river from the old city, within walking distance to main attractions. Excellent buffet breakfast. We loved the garden gently sloping towards the river, with plenty of chairs to sit on and enjoy the view.
5 out of 5
by Sven from Gent

Spa fun

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice spa.good food.
4 out of 5
by Jan-Patrick from New York

A nice hotel in Meissen

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view in Meissen. Close to Dresden. The room was a little dated. Public spaces are modern and stylish. Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Nicholette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Darmstadt, Germany

Great view and food

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I really like this hotel and have stayed 4 times now. It's been recently renovated, but I still had problems with the air conditioning not working (seems like little things like that happen every time.) But the restaurant is great (outstanding breakfast, fancy dinners at very reasonable prices). The view of the Albrechtsburg castel across the river is simply terrific. Parking and internet were free. Great place to stay for a vacation.
2 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cecilia from Guatemala

Beautiful but some rooms are in a separate buildin

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is really beautiful and in a great location overlooking the castle. The restaurant is impressive. However, the pictures just show one part of the hotel, as many rooms are actually located in a separate building on the back, with no views. I would still recommend it, although you should know what to expect.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Germany

Good Getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is in a good location in Meissen, within walking distances of the Christmas markets and some sites. It is also in a good location to visit both Dresden and Leipzig. Service was friendly and the hotel was good. I recommend it for anyone whether a business trip or get away like mine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait until construction is done

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
I like this hotel a lot and have stayed there several times. The view of the Albrechtsburg across the Elbe River is simply stunning. Breakfast and dinner in the dining room are wonderful. The rooms are quite nice and reasonably roomy. But the ongoing construction certainly takes away from the experience. It should be done in late 2014 and then this will be a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Good hotel Very good hotel Very very good hotel Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015
Dear Guest, our overriding aim is to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. So we are delighted to hear from you that we succeeded! Your Team of the WELCOME PARKHOTEL MEISSEN.