Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for old city near main station.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the 8th floor. The views of the city were good but we could have done without the glass shower in the room and a kettle with tea and coffee would have been nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day And thank you for your assessment of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to satisfy you especially with the fantastic view over the rooftops of Dresden and the top location of our hotel in the middle of the city. All rooms in our hotel have this glassy comfort shower in the middle of the room - for most of our guests a highlight. Our hotel has several room categories, each with different facilities. Superior rooms have, for example, a refrigerator, which our guests from the range of the Market Places can fill according to their wishes, Deluxe rooms and Junior Suites have a filled and free minibar and in our Classic rooms is (mostly) none of both. There is also a bottle of water, a bathrobe in the room, the best view over the roofs of Dresden to the Frauenkirche, the missing coffee / teatation, several pillows to choose from, free highspeed internet, daily newspaper, additional amenities VIP treatment ... Please ask for the most interesting room category. Nice, if you recommend us in your circle of acquaintances. And if you are once again in Dresden, come back to us. Kind regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but small

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, room too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Our staff are happy about your good rating. It was nice that you enjoyed with us and with your complementary words about the good functionality of our hotel and the top location of the hotel in the middle of the city also convinced other readers of the hotel reviews of our product. We would also look forward to some bigger rooms for our guests, but unfortunately the building of our hotel does not allow this. However, the room size in our hotel still corresponds to the German 4 star standard. As an alternative, we recommend you to book one of our junior suites on the 14th floor next time, which is not only twice as big as the other rooms, but also offers you numerous additional amenities and also offers an unrivaled view over the Roofs of Dresden to the old town. All this shows us that we are on a good path to satisfy our guests on all sides. Thank you for recommending us to your friends. And if you are back in Dresden, you are welcome to come back to us. We always look forward to happy guests. Kind regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, with a great location, close to the main railway station and the shopping district of Dresden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Reinhard Herrmann, Hotel Management
Good day, we are very happy about your good review. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us and you have fallen right in the city especially our comfort and top-location of our hotel. So we see that we are on the right track to make our guests well-satisfied. Thank you, if you would recommend us. And please come if you again once in Dresden, back to us. - We are looking forward to all guests. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
by Paul from Wallasey, U.K.

Short week-end in Dresden.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Only a brief stay for a couple of football friendliest st Dynamo Dresden. 5 minutes walk from main station, 10 - 15 minutes walk from both the stadium and the old town. Would stay again if the occasion arose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Our employees look forward to your good reviews. Glad you enjoyed it with us and appreciated the great location of our hotel right in the city and the short distance to DDV Stadium. This shows us that we are on the right track to make our guests well-satisfied. Thank you, if you would recommend us. And you like to come back to us - you have a choice: Dynamo Dresden has finally yes 17 home games. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Super convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent location, breakfast buffet with a wide range of options, and helpful staff.
Cons: Non-smoking rooms should not smell like someone smoked in them. My first room at the hotel had a faint order of smoke. My second room was better.
Location: See the Old Town. The Historical and New Green Vaults, the Zwinger, Semperoper, and Frauenkirche are all worth a visit.
I chose the Pullman because of its convenience - less than 5 minutes on foot to the Dresden main train station and 15 minutes on foot to the Old Town. Not being in the Old Town saves you a lot of money. I had a comfortable if small room and it met my every need. The price was right, the breakfast buffet was actually quite good, and the staff were most helpful the few times I interacted with them. I didn't use it, but the trolley stop is right outside the hotel, so for destinations further afield, the Pullman should also be very convenient as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by reinhard.herrmann@pullman-dresden.com, Hotel Management
Good day, we really appreciate your good review. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us and convince you with your supplementary words about our friendly staff, your comfortable room, our excellent breakfast and our prime location right in the city, other reader of reviews of our product. All this shows us that we are on a good way to provide our guests well-satisfied. For over a year, our hotel is a non smoking hotel. Unfortunately, there are always guests who still smoke in the room. And not every housekeeper has such a sensitive nose to determine this in any case. Thank you for your note. We ask you for your indulgence - in any case, we will intensify our inspections here. Thank you if you recommend us to your circle on. And you like to come back to us when you are back again in Dresden - we are looking forward to all guests. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WDC

Sexy shower facilities

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Good "breakfast included". The shower layout. Luggage storage.
Location: Within walking distance of train station and old town. Trams run close by.
Stayed there off and on for 4 nights. Staff was very cooperative in allowing us to store excess luggage while we interrupted our stay with two nights elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Reinhard Herrmann, Hotel Management
Good day and thank you for your good assessment of our hotel. It's great that you liked the most with us and with your supplementary words about our excellent breakfast, the glass comfort shower in the middle of the room, our friendly and knowledgeable staff and our prime location right in the city, other reader of reviews of our product convince. This shows us that we are on a good way to provide our guests well-satisfied. Thank you if you recommend us to your circle on. And you like to come back to us when you again once in Dresden sin d - we are looking forward to satisfied guests too. Best Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
by L P from Napa Valley

Convenient, comfortable stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I like convenience of train and city transportation availability, plus near Frauenkirche and Kastenmeier's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Pullman Dresden Newa, Hotel Management
Good day, our staff really are very happy about your good review. Glad you enjoyed it here and add special praise our comfort and top location of our hotel right in the City. This shows us that we are on the right track to make our guests well-satisfied. Thank you, if you would recommend us. And you like to come back to us when you are again in Dresden - we are looking forward to all guests. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
5 out of 5
by Pablo from canada

Very good option

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice experience in this hotel. The room's layout was very modern and make it feel bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Pullman Dresden Newa, Hotel Management
Good day, We are pleased that you have taken the time to review your stay and that you liked so well in our hotel. And thank you for the excellent review and for your words of praise about our hotel and your room. This shows us that we are on the right track to make our guests well-satisfied. Nice if you want to recommend us. And also you would love to come back very soon to us if you are again in Dresden - we look forward to you. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

A business man's hotel...not in a bad way

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Location. Very close to the main train station and close to lots of shops and restaurants. Walking distance (but a bit of a hike) to historic district
Cons: For goodness' sake give everyone the high-speed internet! Don't be such cheapskates.
Location: Very close to the main train station and close to lots of shops and restaurants. Walking distance (but a bit of a hike) to historic district.
This is a hotel for men on travel expenses. Why do I say this? First, the "men" part. The decor is very low-key and the main colors are brown and white. The sheet thread count isn't as high as I like (I'm a woman). There are no amenities in the bathroom except shampoo and body wash - no lotion, no hand care. There is a desk and a BIG tv. Now for the "business" part. The breakfast is 19 Euros for a standard European breakfast. Note: there are a LOT of really nice local places just 200 meters away - including a Starbucks and across from them a place that does a lovely little breakfast for 4.5 Euros. It's nuts to eat breakfast there unless you can expense it. Now the internet. There IS free internet but it is SLOW. You can buy the good kind for 9.90 Euros a day. I've gotten free high speed just about everywhere I've gone. There is a restaurant in the hotel and it looks good but it's pricey, the bar is pricey, the stuff you buy to put in your minibar is pricey. There is a good grocery story about 250 meters away where you can get great beer for .79 Euro for a .51 instead of the 3.5 you pay for a .31 in the hotel shop. SO - a place for people who don't have to worry about the price of little things. Good location, nice staff, decent place. There is a relaxing center, but I didn't try it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Reinhard Herrmann, Hotel Management
Good day, our staff will be delighted really good about your review. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us and convince you with your supplementary words other reader of reviews of our product. But thank you for your comments and criticisms - we will discuss in the leadership team. All this shows us that we are on a good way to provide our guests well-satisfied. Thank you if you recommend us to your circle on. And you would love to come again to us - we are looking forward to all guests. Best Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2016
it is near all what yoi might need when you are in Dresden
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Reinhard Herrmann, Hotel Management
Good day, our staff really are very happy about your good review. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us and you. Particularly the top location of our hotel right in the City Praiseworthy All this shows us that we are on the right track to make our guests well-satisfied. Thank you if you recommend us to your circle on. And you like to come back to us when you are again in Dresden - we are looking forward to all guests. Regards - Reinhard Herrmann | Public Relations and Marketing Manager Pullman Dresden Newa