Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Graham from Surrey

Just outside new town

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for MDR the television channel if working there.
4 out of 5
by Carrie from Stuttgart, Germany

Lots of addl fees

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice but they nickle and dime you for everything. (Parking, breakfast, extra wifi) It does have air conditioning though - a definite plus!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly pleasant stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotet onthe whole very good. Convenient location, friendly English speaking staff. The room and ensuite were spacious and clean. Our only complaint was were arrived in a heatwave and spent 3 very uncomfortable nights trying to sleep. The hotel requires airconditioning or at least overhead fans inthe rooms.
4 out of 5
by Gabor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael G from Perth, Australia

Quality at the Quality

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Meets all the hallmarks of the Quality chain - nothing special nothing bad.
5 out of 5
by Eman from London

Overal happy

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfull! Me and my husband stayed for three nights especially because we wanted to stay near the bundeshwehr military museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Gloucester

Why does this review HAVE to have a title?

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Well placed just outside the centre of the city and convenient for the tram stop.Staff efficient and helpful but,as other reviewers have noted, there were problems with the air-conditioning.In the first room the unit did not work at all and when we were allocated a different room the unit there only pushed out warm air.In the summer this would be a serious issue in this hotel.Free parking would be a bonus!
4 out of 5
by Scott Fitzsimmons from Limerick, Ireland

Nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Quality Hotel Plaza Dresden is a fantastic hotel in an unfortunate area of the city. To be clear, while the area felt perfectly safe, many of the surrounding, communist era buildings (the hotel itself is new) are boarded up and run down. The hotel is on two tram lines, though, that will get you to and from the beautiful city centre within minutes. The hotel itself is fantastic. Big rooms at great prices and a friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bern CH

Nice hotel, midway between airport and city centre

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: If you asked for a double bed, you do not expect two beds with rolls (sic!) pushed together...
Location: Restaurant and Biergarten next to the hotel. Supermarket just around the corner. Tramway stop nearby. Good connections to city centre.
We (a couple) had a nice stay in this hotel for four nights.