Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helmond

Goed

Posted Aug 18, 2008 on Hotels
Net hotel,goede service,zeer uitgebreid uitstekend ontbijtbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lüdenscheid

Kultururlaub Dresden

Posted Jul 5, 2008 on Hotels
Ruhig, große Zimmer, nahe der Straßenbahn, nette Rezeption, Nichtraucherzimmer, Im Nebenhaus Appartment mit kleiner Küche
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bloomfield, MI

Comfortable but expensive and remoted from city center

Posted Jun 1, 2007
It is a comfortable and modern place, a bit too small, but nice. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Good breakfast, but for German standards it could be better. If not for the price I paid, I would be rather happy, but I think it is not worth that much money. Overall I would rate it as a sold three star plus. And than I also did not do my homework and assumed that Alt (Old) Dresden must be in the center or right next to it. This is not the case: it takes about 20 minutes with a streetcar to get to the historical center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Relaxing Hotel in Dresden

Posted Oct 26, 2006
Really nice, relaxing hotel in Dresden. We only stayed one night, but would have stayed more if we could. It is easy to find as there are green signs pointing out the way as you enter the city from the autobahn. You'll have to drive or take the tram into the city center as it's quite a long walk. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was really great (and spoke English well).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmar, NJ

Good Experience, Minor Inconveniences

Posted Jun 28, 2006
Overall, our stay was a good experience. The positives were a delicious breakfast buffet, quiet neighborhood, easy walk to bus/train transportation, and a convenience store across from the front door. The negatives were a tricky door lock for our room, lack of shampoo and conditioner tolietries (shower gel served as soap/shampoo/conditioner), and not having free internet access. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr schön historischer Markt in den Stallungen / Dresden
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solides, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel liegt sehr ruhig hat trotzdem via Straßenbahnhaltestelle eine schnelle Anbindung zur Innenstadt. Schlafraum ist sehr geräumig.
Cons: Badezimmerarmaturen waren aus Plastik und fühlen sich billig an. Nasszelle ist ziemlich klein. Kühlschrank im Zimmer war funktionsunfähig.
1 out of 5
by pedro from granada

mal hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
hotel muy antiguo. deberian de renovarlo. no es para españoles. tuvimos un problema con la reserva y no nos la solucionaron. no lo recomendaria para nada