Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel right in the Old Town.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The hotel and staff were lovely. Rooms were very spacious and appointed with old world charm. Located right in the heart of the Old Town, it was easy to see all the main sights and an easy walk to restaurants. We enjoyed our stay in Dresden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent hotel located near museums and history

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast price.
Location: Centrally located near tons of tourist stuff.
The room was nice, the staff were helpful, and the hotel is centrally located near lots of tourist destinations and tram stops. I assume I got a pretty good price through Expedia for an early November stay. My only concern is that the price for the very good hot buffet breakfast was kinda high.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Dresden is amazing

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great accommodation and so close to amazing walks of exploration. The hotel staff were fantastic and the room was terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suite but not as good as expected from a five star

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The upstairs/downstairs is not ideal in the suite. Had to find space for 2nd suitcase. No tea/ coffee facilities in room, going upstairs.for closet wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
by Rita

Fabulous location

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location close to beautiful landmark buildings and restaurants. We could hear quite a lot of noise in our room. This was fine mid-afternoon when musicians were playing in the square. Not so good in the evening when there was a noisy political demonstration going on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very beautiful and quality hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great location , very nice and elegant rooms highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything Perfect

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here only one night during a 15 day road trip across Germany and Czech. The location is perfect...just slightly off the old town square of Dresden. Since Dresden is not choking with crowds of tourists, being in the center was wonderful. The rooms are impeccable. One of our rooms was upgraded to a suite which was spacious, modern and elegant. The staff took care of us without hesitation. We did not have the opportunity to sample the hotel dining. This hotel is amongst the best of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

At the Frauenkirche

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Location: All major sightseeing is within walking distance- Frauenkirche, Dresden Castle, the Zwinger, opera house, The Fürstenzug, etc.
Wonderful hotel with excellent service and facilities right in the heart of Dresden.
5 out of 5
by Marcin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels