Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Beautiful older home in small village

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We just stayed overnight but would love to stay there again. Allie was very friendly and took exceptional care of us.
4 out of 5
by Wilma

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Missed the evening desert. Forgot about it and was not reminded. Close to downtown. A ways to Longaberger but not a bad drive. Led to believe it was walkable but it was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Romantic even after 42 years of marriage

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
So inviting and relaxing. Hosts were very accommodating. Made our evening very special.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Powell

Select the dining option!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Marin and Alli are quite hospitable as are the pets. A very comfortable bed and breakfast with outstanding food. We stayed in a sister property (The Ivy) and so didn't get to fully enjoy the location of The Pines, but our time spent there for dinner and breakfast was relaxing and delightful and the food itself was well worth our trip. We stayed in Dresden the night before our tour at The Wilds; made for a great weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by Cherie from West Jordan, UT

Charming little stay.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. It was very charming and the breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we had with this charming place was that my son is very allergic to cats. When we arrived there was a very nice cat sleeping on the bed in our room. Normally, I love all animals, but my son's allergies kept him up much of the night. The owner was very nice, the grounds are pretty and the bulldog was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Had a great time. Staff is wonderful. Food was fantastic. House is quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious meals and a great staff!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The chef is top notch!
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Michigan

They go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Main floor room was very helpful for my 80 year old mother. Allison heard us talking to my sister who was meeting us the next day and invited her and my niece for breakfast with us. Marin prepared a wonderful breakfast! And for 2 extra people. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This is the second time I've stayed here, and this time I brought my husband and three-year-old daughter. Allison and Marin are always so welcoming, the food is always *amazing*, and they were so sweet with my daughter. I highly, highly recommend The Pines of Dresden.