Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Cherie from West Jordan, UT

Charming little stay.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. It was very charming and the breakfast was fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem we had with this charming place was that my son is very allergic to cats. When we arrived there was a very nice cat sleeping on the bed in our room. Normally, I love all animals, but my son's allergies kept him up much of the night. The owner was very nice, the grounds are pretty and the bulldog was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Had a great time. Staff is wonderful. Food was fantastic. House is quaint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious meals and a great staff!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The chef is top notch!
5 out of 5
by Ann Marie from Michigan

They go out of their way to make you feel at home!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Main floor room was very helpful for my 80 year old mother. Allison heard us talking to my sister who was meeting us the next day and invited her and my niece for breakfast with us. Marin prepared a wonderful breakfast! And for 2 extra people. Wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This is the second time I've stayed here, and this time I brought my husband and three-year-old daughter. Allison and Marin are always so welcoming, the food is always *amazing*, and they were so sweet with my daughter. I highly, highly recommend The Pines of Dresden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Bed & Breakfast for the area

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The setting of the home, 200 years old. Cozy and beautiful old home.
Cons: Shower was small, we are tall.
Location: We were visiting family in 10 minutes away in Zanesville and Roseville.
My daugher and I had a really nice time staying at the Pines of Dresden. The Inn Keepers were great. A really fun experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Ohio!

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Marin and allie were so sweet and welcoming! They had thought of everything and made us feel so comfortable. The food that Marin prepared was delicious!!
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Northampton

Quiet and Comfortable, Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent and gracious hosts. Very clean, comfortable and quiet room. Breakfast meals were delicious and the service wonderful. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Katie from London

perfect weekend get-away

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful home and gardens - very comfortable and relaxing. Hosts were exceedingly helpful and friendly without being overbearing. Fabulous food was wonderfully prepared and served, with great attention to detail. I would highly recommend a stay at The Pines of Dresden.