Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position to walk to City Centre

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were made to feel welcome and special from the moment we walked through the doors right up until the time we left to go home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy, that you had a comfortable stay during your visit of Dresden. We hope to see you again, by then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Alexander H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Nl, Canada

Understated luxury. Extraordinary staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Extraordinary help staff. The morning breakfast buffet was truly over the top. Everythung imaginable and again that impeccable servuce.
Cons: Bedroom lighting. Supersize it for seniors.
Location: You are on the river park, maybe 7 to 10 minutes walk from The historic City center. You could spend two weeks in just a three block radius
Immediate early check in. I arrived irritated, 24 hour flight. I had triuble using the phone and Simply hung up on reception. A few moments later a young lady presented to show me how to do international dialing. Any questions? Each staff person seemed to know pretty much everything from where to find a special German dish to museum hours. It was like a hotel full of concierges The grounds? Incredible. You feel like you are on was was a Palace. The only change I would suggest? Extra lighting in the bedrooms with triple wattage for seniors and some English channels other than talking head news types. I've seen enough of "The Donald" to do me this lifetime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Alexander H. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a great stay with us and a nice visit in Dresden. We hope to see you again at our hotel. By then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Alexander H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This hotel was perfect. Great staff. Great rooms. Great locations. Perfect location. Walking distances to everything! I would stay here 100 times over. Thanks Westin!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Alexander H. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are so happy, that you had a great stay with us. We can't wait to see you again. Kind regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Alexander H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldershot

Superb hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Large well appointed room, excellent staff, wonderful riverside location, 15 minutes walk across bridge to the Alstadt and 15 minutes in the other direction to the alternative Nieustatte with its many boutiques, bars restaurants etc.
Cons: Personally I thought the parking was expensive, just a way if adding to the cost of the room. There seemed no where else to park and if you are travelling, a car is essential so they have a monopoly. A small annoyance was that although the bathroom was wonderful with 'marble' modern fittings, super towels, a bathrobe and toiletries, one had a big step to get into the bath to use the shower.
Location: brewpub across road on corner. Restored Dresden across river. Go to Nieustatte one way and the churches, magnificent treasury, the other across bridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Alexander H., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your complements about our staff will be handed to them by us for sure. If you prefer a ground level entry to the shower you might ask for that kind of room during your next reservation with us. We hope, to see you soon again. Best regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Johanna T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs renovation.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located on the other side of the river Elbe. You can go walking to the town square. However, this hotel is in serious needs of a renovation, the hallways smell of humidity . Also the hotel is the only in Germany to charge me a lodging tax. I don't even know why they just won't include it on the hotel rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Johanna T. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you could easily access all the sights from our outstanding location. However, let me explain you about the mentioned impressions you got. Our city tax needs to be charged extra and not included the room price. This is how the legislator would like to handle it. About the renovation I can ensure you, that we already started with a big modernization, but because of the size of our hotel this needs to be done step by step. We hope you understand us. We would be very happy, if you visit us again and by then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Johanna T.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very close to the attractions in Dresden. We were able to walk across the bridge and be in the center of everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We hope to have you back soon, Dresden is a big city with lots of sights for a lot of visits. See you soon, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Johanna T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, overpriced Hotel stuck in the 80s

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is ok. Just ok. It's still stuck in the 80s and hasn't had much attention or love since then. It's pretty outdated, especially the "spa" area. Swimming Pool and Fitness Studio are looking fairly tired and old-fashioned. The (tiny!) Fitness Studio in particular has not much to offer: two old running machines (of which one was out of order for my the entire stay although I flagged it with the receptionist), some free weights and a bike. I don't think the look and feel of the Hotel justifies the rates charged. I'm sure it was lovely 30 years ago but all it lives for now is its location, that's it, unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful from start to finish. We opted for a river view, which cost extra, but gave us a view not just of the river but of Old Town across the river. Old town is easily accessible from the hotel. You may want to check what festivities will be going on during your visit. In the days before our arrival, there had been a big festival along the river, including in front of our hotel. 'May not be a positive for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you had a wonderful stay from start to finish with us. We hope to see you soon and by then wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Westin Bellevue Dresden Team, Johanna T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was very comfortable. I would recommend everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CARLOW EIRE

Excellent atmospheric hotel with views

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The setting is ideal. Great views across the river and all sights in walking distance. Lots of eating venues in the Old town and the Hauptstrasse .
Cons: No complimentary water provided and no coffee/ tea making in room. Extra pillows in room would help. Bed was very hard and not to my taste.
Location: All historic sights easy accessible by walking to old town.The military museum is also worth a visit if you like that kind of thing.
We stayed here for 3 nights in August. The hotel lobby is very welcoming and the entire hotel has a luxurious feel about it. There are beautiful views from the back of the hotel across the river Elbe. The river is a nice place for a romantic stroll in the evening. All historical sights of the Altstadt are within walking distance. The rooms are a nice size with adequate space for storage. We felt very comfortable and safe in this hotel. Bathroom was good but had shower curtain and didn't seem to have a fan.But all in a lll we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Great variety and staff were most professional. The atmosphere was very relaxing and no loud music. The gift shop is also good and the salesgirl very helpful.