Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Therese Malten Villa - Highly Recommended!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this place. The room was so different, but awesome. We all slept very well. The area was fantastic. We walked to a wonderful restaurant recommended by the hotel staff. Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Virginia, thank you very much! Maybe we will see you again? Wish you all the best Ines and Stefan Scharfe Therese-Malten-Villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portage, Indiana

Old Dresden

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The area around it: the walking/bike path, the houses, the garden. I wish I had spent more time on the paths and in the area than in Dresden Center.
Location: If you are a hiker or biker, you would really enjoy this area. I wish I had spent more time on the path and less time in Dresden city center.
Further from Dresden center than I expected but the area is a wonderful representation of pre-war Dresden. Beautiful old houses, lovely gardens, great walking/bike path near by. Easy tram ride to city center. The accommodations were wonderful, a big old refurbished house with amazing antique furniture. Probably the quietest place I have ever stayed. Very private, too.
5 out of 5
by Joanna from Adelaide, South Australia

Calm and relaxing and very comfortable.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to spend a night or two. Very good breakfast and good service. Calm and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Sachse, TX

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful B&B with the kindest hostess ever. We loved staying here. Our room with the loft beds was beautiful and spacious. The view of the Elba River (not from our room but from the kitchen) was beautiful. We took a short ferry ride across the river to visit the Pillnitz Castle. There was no elevator so we had to lug our large suitcases up the stairs to our room which was no fun and we were disappointed with the shower (that's the reason for the "4" for room comfort). It was obviously an attempt to convert a beautiful bathtub into a shower but there was nowhere to place the sprayer except down by the faucet which made washing hair especially difficult. The villa isn't close to the city but it is in a very nice neighborhood and it is a short walk to the tram stop. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Canberra

R and C

Posted Jun 3, 2014
After a busy conference in Berlin it was perfect for relaxing. Just out the back gate to the pub for evening meals and a riverside walk to the ferry and to Pillnitz Castle. Breakfast on the terrace. A two minute walk to the tram into Dresden for sightseeing and a short drive to Meissen. A spacious room overlooking the garden to the river and a modern bathroom. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Relaxing Villa on outskirts of Dresden

Posted Nov 9, 2010
Had a relaxing night in the loft room while visiting Dresden's Theaterplatz galleries. Clean room with friendly staff, took advantage of the traditional breakfast offered for a fee. My family enjoyed the run of the house; a bottle of local wine from the full kitchen (very reasonably priced-honor system) while resting in the common room in front of the fireplace. Low season (November) so we were virtually alone. Parking on site, next to popular jogging path, 500m from ferry across the Elbe. Maybe 20 minutes by car from central Dresden due to traffic lights.
5 out of 5
by Steffan from Slangerup

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Da vi kom blev vi mødt af huset ejer som stod og ventede på os. Han gav os en rundvisning på stedet. Stedet lå helt perfekt ned til en stille vej lige ned til vandet. Jeg har aldrig prøvet noget så idyllisk før. Morgenmaden var i top, vi spiste ude ved den smukke terrasse med udsigt ud til haven. Det var en fantastisk oplevelse. Så er man til fred og ro, smukke omgivelser og dejlig mad så er det her sted perfekt. Personalet var så søde og imødekommende. Alt i alt en fantastisk oplevelse
5 out of 5
by Wei chen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels