Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Dripping Springs.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Located a few miles from historic downtown and a short drive to wineries and breweries.
Clean and comfortable modern hotel serving full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The front desk lady was very kind and sweet Room was clean and 20 minutes from Hamilton pool I'd go back to stay this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Barely above a motel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I had 2 rooms for 1 night. Both had urine under the toilet seats, one had fake eyelashes on the bathroom floor. Pool towels barely fit around my 12 year old. Pool is NOT heated. I assumed an indoor pool would be. Breakfast was the only good thing here. Tons of fruit. Walls are paper thin. Lots of drunk people walking the halls at 1am. Had it not been 10 PM when we got to our rooms I would have gotten a refund and driven to Austin. We were only there for a baseball tournament 10 minutes from the hotel so we suffered through it. Next time we will stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This hotel was great! Very clean, friendly staff and the breakfast was amazing! The only complaint is would have, and it wasn't that big of a deal considering all the good things about the hotel, is the beds are not that comfortable and the rooms are a little small. Other than that, FANTASTIC!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Good location near Austin

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The location, near to Austin, was very good. The breakfast was excellent and offered many choices of hot and cold items.
Cons: Very limited amount of workout equipment and relatively small space.
Location: Just outside of Austin with an excellent Mexican restaurant nearby.
Stayed here while traveling on business in the Austin area. Check-in was efficient and easy. The hotel appears to be relatively new. Room was spacious and very clean, as was the rest of the facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Beautiful view of the hill country

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Everything was very new and nice placed on the scenic hillside of the dripping springs outer area. When driving up to the hotel, it sneaks up on you because it's on a curve up over the top of the hill. When trying to leave the parking lot it makes for a dangerous exit because sight lines are poor for oncoming traffic. First impression of the room is that everything is new and well maintained and, for the most part, it is. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it was acceptable. Hot and cold items with a big spread of fresh fruit. The room service didn't clean our room the first day but when we asked they promptly came and cleaned. Pillows were not good but that's to be expected with a hotel. I never saw the pool so I can't expand on that. The gym was minimal but in a pinch I guess it could work. Overall the experience was excellent and I would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. The price was a little high but the breakfast each morning made it worth it. All of the employees were polite and respectable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff ruined the stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The pool was broken and they had advised customers to use the local YMCA. When we asked for a shuttle ride the manager refused and told us to walk. The walk was 5 miles! Staff was so unprofessional we will never stay there again. I would look for other options if at all possible. We will not being returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
great place for over night, had a very good complementary breakfast with lots of healthy items to choose from
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was not working but other than that it was OK

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: Get the pool working
Location: Great place to stay
Great time had by all miptmamkd too dklallkd toallhe aog
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great Hill Country hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful facility. Gorgeous views. I will come back!