Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Cozy hotel in city centre

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Attached pub had wonderful live music. Great breakfast.
Cons: Only drawback was not having an elevator however the staff did provide assistance in carrying our bags.
We visited over the Easter weekend and many shops and attractions were closed so we cannot offer much about the city. The hotel was quaint and decorated for the holiday. Very friendly and helpful staff directed us to pubs that were open and attractions that we could walk to easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from us

In town 4 star hotel with many restaurant options

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: Heat controls
Location: Restaurants and shopping and transport right out the door.
This beautifully appointed old world hotel is a delight. Sadly the lack of an elevator is the biggest problem here. Also no in room heat controls so my room was quite warm. The staff are lovely and the location is super convenient. I didn't have to hike my bag up and down stairs as the staff insisted on carrying them. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and I was made to feel very welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A 'happening' hotel in centre city

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, downtown location and excellent restaurant were highlights. No elevator in hotel. Terrible Wi-Fi in room. Friday night and the hotel club was hopping. We were there to sleep, so sound was an issue.
5 out of 5
by Desiree from Belfast

WestCourt Break

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the hotel, staff, service and food was outstanding. Only problem is, the hotel does not have a lift, and for someone like me with a heart condition, it wasn't easy having to walk all the way up the many stairs to our room at the top of the house on the 3rd floor. Would stay again, but would request a room on the 1st floor next time round.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was adequate for what we needed and the staff were friendly. Shower, by nature of its lay out does cause surplus water to run across floor, in fact a wet towel was still in the bathroom when we arrived which had obviously been used to wipe/dry the floor. However beds were comfortable, staff friendly and excellent location for town center.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Devaine from Minnesota

Better if you're not driving.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean but the "free parking" was a joke. It shares a parking lot with the SuperValu Market which closes at 6 PM. To get access to your car, you must contact a staff member to walk down with you and open the gates. On your return you have to wait for a staff member to come and open the gates. Sarah in the restaurant/bar provided outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
by Ainhoa from Hertford

Comfortable and luxurious for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came here for family reasons so conveniently located in the centre of Drogheda with all amenities easily accessible. Good service and help from staff.