Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Visiting relatives in the area had a two night stay which was excellent. Couldn't fault the location, room, cleanliness or staff We ate in the pub on both nights and the food and service was very good Will definitely stay there again in our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful hotel and happy, friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
I stayed overnight on a Sunday arriving at 10pm which was no problem. Hotel us beautiful and full of character. Comfy bed and lovely and quiet. Delicious breakfast too. Couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the country

Posted Feb 21, 2016
A good hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good food and family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Lovely room, very clean, great location, excellent staff, wonderful food!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterful pub in rural location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the rooms, the comfortable bed and the staff
Cons: The food was only average and for this reason I probably wouldn't stay here again despite liking everything else
A birthday get-together for relatives. Unfortunately the food was only average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Great friendly helpful staff, and a wonderfully cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Cosy hotel with great food

Posted Nov 17, 2015
A gem of a find for a short break. Great food and comfortable, beautifully furnished rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely Country Hotel/Pub

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very keen to help, and provided us with the gallons of milk it took to get the little lady to sleep! Clean comfy rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was lovely but I would have liked a little bit of a bigger portion, but it was cooked very well and was very tasty.
Location: You might be able to pop in and see Nanny Joan for a cuppa!
We travelled from Norfolk to visit my partners Nanny, and rather than make the kids endure 7 hours in a car in one day we decided to book a hotel. Many hotels in the region seemed to think that 2 little darlings would be too many for their hotel. But the Hadley Bowling Green Inn could fit us in. We had a lovely big room that our 5 year old could veg out and watch a DVD in, whilst our 16 month old ran around the room and caused havoc! Very neat, tidy, clean room & en suite when we arrived, slightly less neat when our Tasmanian devil of a daughter ran round it. Although she had ample space to show us her moves in the room whilst watching strictly! Oh the rock & roll lifestyle! Generally the place has a nice country pub look and feel to it, would recommend it to anyone and we would definitely stay there again .................if they will have us back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms and bath are very nice, recently updated.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Breakfast is good, staff is friendly. The rooms are clean and modern, as are the baths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable pub with good food. Great breakfast