Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Excellent position, close to town centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The independence we were able to have: to visit all the places we wanted to, we could walk. There is a beautiful park at the end of the road and shops
Cons: I have no criticisms; maybe have the reception open longer - especially on a Sunday.
Location: Everything, including the station, buses, pedestrianised shopping, cathedral and market are close by. Superb location!
Appart'City is a great place to take a break - especially on a budget. It has everything we needed; although in a noisy side street, it is well insulated and we were not kept awake with any noise. We were delighted to stay there and will certainly return - highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A clean, comfortable,inexpensive appartment hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: We liked its location, its clean, modern rooms and the fact that you could have breakfast there. We had one free room cleaning service during the week
Cons: It would be good to have a cafetiere in the appartment. Reception is closed between 12 and 2pm which proved inconvenient at times.
Location: This is right in the centre of the city so just outside the door there is a huge choice of restaurants, cafes, shops, busses and museums.
We stayed here for a week while visiting friends. We were impressed with our appartment as it was spacious, comfortable and very good value for money. We particularly liked the fact that it was in such a central position which made everything in the town very accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valence

Hôtel proche toute commodité

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Un hôtel propre , proche du centre ville , de la gare ,pratique pour un long séjour ou meme court
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valence

Hôtel accueillant proche du centre ville

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Personnel agréable et accueillant . Je recommande cette hôtel , proche du centre ville et de toute commodité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valence

hôtel proche commodité

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: le confort
Cons: la carte pour ouvrir la porte
Location: centre ville a 5 min a pied
hôtel accueillant, abordable qualité prix. Très satisfaite de ce séjour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Leider war das Hotel nicht so wie erwartet! Die Zimmer waren schmutzig. Das Frühstück sehr spartanisch!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Na ja...

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Wir waren nur eine Nacht in Valence auf der Durchreise! Leider war die Rezeption bei unserer Ankunft nicht mehr besetzt, sodass wir telefonisch mit der Hotline nach unserem Schlüssel Fragen mussten. Dies war sehr frustrierend, da es sehr lange dauerte! Zur Überraschung bei Eintritt ins Zimmer war leider nur ein Doppelbett vorhanden und KEIN zusätzliches Schlafsofa! Schon doof, da wir zu viert unterwegs warren und leider zu spät um gleich zu monieren! Dafür ging das Frühstück am nächsten Morgen auf Kosten des Hotels! Und noch ein Nachteil: es gab keine Parkplätze mehr in der Tiefgarage, sodass wir umständlich einen Parkplatz in der Nähe suchen mussten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LUISANT

Bon Apparcity : bien situé- agréable, spacieux.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Très bien situé- Appartement spacieux, agréable, calme. Bon accueil
Cons: Equipement cuisine: manque vaisselle, trop limité à 4 unités ( cuillères, fourchettes, couteaux, assiettes, verres...) pr 4 personnes . petite table
Apparcity est pour nous une bonne formule pour séjourner en famille vivant comme chez soi en toute liberté, avec les commodités et services hoteliers. Situé en centre ville facilite les visites , les excursions, assister aux animations .. Souvent bien équipé avec tout le confort : bain, douche, frigidaire, cuisiniére, lave vaisselle, TV, Wifi, clim ......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heemstede

Prima voor 1 nacht.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Valence leuk als stop. Hotel ligt gunstig. Wel lastig parkeren. voor uitladen. Parkeergarage was vol. Parkeren in stationgarage dichtbij en goedkoop. Bedden redelijk, niet heel goed. Kamer ok, maar afsandsbediening tv ontbrak, Wifi was uit de lucht. Geen inventarislijst. Ontbijt prijzig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentrumnahes Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Zimmer wäre zu zweit toll gewesen, zu viert mit Schlafsofa wahrscheinlich auch.
Cons: Parkplatz
Location: Zentrumsnah, Bahnhofsnah
Bei Ankunft um 20 Uhr kein Parkplatz in der Tiefgarage mehr frei. Zum Glück hatte ich vorher unseren Schlüssel erhalten, bevor wir verzweifelt einen Parkplatz gesucht hatten. Nach einer Stunde Parkplatzsuche mit Fußmarsch zum Hotel war die Rezeption geschlossen. Endlich im Zimmer, mußten wir feststellen das wir kein Appartment mit Doppelbett und Schlafsofa, wie reserviert hatten, sondern nur ein Doppelbett. Obwohl mich die Dame an der Rezeption nach unseren Daten (Personenzahl: 2 Erwachsene, 2 Kinder) gefragt hatte. Ärgerlich, die Rezeption war geschlössen, also zu viert im Doppelbett schlafen. Fazit: Als Familie begrenzt zu empfehlen, die zentrumsnahe Lage hat Vor-und Nachteile. Wir waren zu müde nach Parkplatzsuche und Fußmarsch Auto-Hotel noch durch die schöne Stadt Valence zu ziehen. Leider haben wir es nicht geschafft früher anzureisen und als Übernachtungshotel zwischen Spanien und Frankreich würden wir in Zukunft lieber ein Hotel außerhalb wählen.