Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ian from North Wales

Great stopover

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Started badly, we were left standing at reception waiting to check in whilst staff dealt with restaurant customers. When someone did acknowledge us they were friendly and got us checked in. We only wanted a snak after a long drive but they only had the resturaunt on site, no bar or lounge for snacks We therefore drove into town to find fast food The be was very good as was the room and bathroom and we both had a good nights sleep. The site has secure on site parking which is free. We didn't have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive based on what we normally eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valance France

one night only

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
tired hotel but nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Generally good. once room upgraded

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Modernise all the rooms!
Location: Well outside Valence. Nothing to do within walking distance.... especially eat (restaurant shut on sat night!). Cheap and convenient for overnight
Close to the motorway. Looks a little jaded. Initial room downstairs awful (although clean). Asked to be moved .... huge improvement. Room quiet and recently updated, fabulous garden and pool. Pool not heated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Valence

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel. It seemed recently renovated. Well located with easy access to the autoroute and downtown Valence. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed by the restaurant which had local dishes and specialties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stop-off point on the way to the South

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, great evening meal: anallround good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 450driver

Business

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Orbitz
Nothing really bad about my stay. The only thing that drives me crazy about most European hotels (this was no exception) is the inability to control the thermostat in the room. Thank goodness the outside temps were pleasant! I was able to open the balcony door and keep the indoor temperature cool. The hotel staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The wi-fi didn't work for my colleague at the end of the hall, so make sure you get a room close to the lobby. Other than that, our stay was acceptable.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Hôtel confortable, très bon restaurant

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
séjour professionnel, très bon restaurant, chambre impeccable, très bon hotel. M'ont apporté le petit déjeuner à 5h30 le jour de mon départ, et avec le sourire! Personnel très sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oupeye

Halte à recommander

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Le confort de la chambre ainsi que le repas au restaurant
Cons: L'aspect du hall d'entrée un peu vieillot mais cela va changer , nous a-t-on dit.
Location: Proche de l'autoroute mais nous ne restions pas pour visiter
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Heel mooi hotel. Ruime nette kamers. Vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbijt was lekker maar niet uitgebreid. Hotel is zeker een aanrader