Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good location and great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, room smelt stale. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Basic breakfast. Secure parking within electric gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Groupe CERISE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your good experience in our residence. We look forward to welcoming you again in Valence. Cerisely yours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Low price, but had specific issues

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The night front desk employee was great- she helped us with laundry facility questions, tourism inquiries, and suggestions on how to make the room more comfortable. The room itself had specific problems. There was no holder for the handheld showerhead and the water pressure was low. There were two coffeepots but no coffee provided. There is no A/C or fan in the room, so on our rainy night, the room became very hot and humid. The bathroom was very small and cramped. There were also only very sheer drapes, so the only way to have privacy from the window (which faced another wing of the building) is to close the metal roll down shutters. These issues are strange because the hotel itself looks like a modern structure and there seems to be ample space, but our room did not seem to match the feel of the building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All OK

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was good
4 out of 5
by S&R from Australia

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We had a kitchenette at this hotel. Only complaint we had was that cooking utensils were a little light on, but we always travel with a little travel pack of utensils. Just the same it was a good hotel and the staff were very helpful and spoke a little English which is always really good. I would certainly stay they again.
4 out of 5
by Pete & Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Name of hotel is wrong

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
In principle the hotel was ok for the price paid, but it was extremely difficult to find. The hotel has actually changed name, and is no longer called Cerise. A car is needed to stay at this hotel. It is located at the entrance to the city in a business area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

accès facile

Posted Apr 14, 2017
faire mieux respecter le sommeil des clients! pas de solution de restauration très proche (véhicule nécessaire)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by L'équipe CERISE, Hotel Management
Cher Client, Nous avons bien pris en compte vos remarques. Sachez que plusieurs restaurants sont accessibles à pied depuis notre résidence, nous sommes à votre disposition pour vous les conseiller. Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous. Bien à vous. L’équipe CERISE.
4 out of 5
by Marti

Limpio

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Para 1 noche mug bien
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Au top!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Super accueil, propriété impeccable, des petits 'extras' sympathique (plateau café/thé, bonbons sur l'oreiller). Établissement au top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Groupe CERISE, Hotel Management
Chère Patricia, Quel plaisir de lire votre commentaire ! Nous espérons avoir la chance de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous. Bien à vous. L’équipe CERISE.