Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed the one night. Easy to find and its right downtown Staff very helpful. The free parking is a big plus. Very nice local restaurants nearby that they recommended. I'd stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Our request to be moved to a quieter room at the back of the hotel was greeted with a smile and we were allocated a much nicer room with no fuss.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and a lovely park to walk through nearby.
Stopping over on our way down to Provence, it was a fabulous location and the staff were very helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel De France

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and helpful. Location of hotel ideal and good parking. Lovely place Valence. Would reccomend.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Commerce Twp, Mi

Great hotel in the northern Rhone

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Many things: Very clean, convenient parking, fridge in room, breakfast options and quality, lots of restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: Provide washcloths and better lighting in toilet room
Location: Visit northern Rhone wine estates and tasting rooms. Our favorites - Delas, Chapoutier and Jaboulet. Valrhona chocolate shop (Tain).
We were very pleased with this hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Amersham

Clean , comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We often stay here on our way south and have always found it to be a clean, tidy and comfortable place to stay. It is situated in the middle of town and as such is within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The hotel also has its own private car park which is very useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of valence

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel is located in the central part of valence near many restaurants and beautiful walking areas. Hotel is updated and offers a wonderful buffet breakfast with great breads. Staff is helpful and speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Secure parking. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely bedroom and shower room. Kettle to make tea. V clean, lovely facilities.
Location: Moules frîtes and a beer in the café at the end of the road made for an easy supper.
Stayed here en route to Provence, driving down from Champagne region. Initially quite difficult to find using Sat Nav as it is along a busy street and quite neutral branding in terms of being able to notice it easily. Didn't realise when I booked it that it is part of the 'Chateau & Hotels Collection' group, as the hotel we stayed in Champagne region was also in this group and was excellent. Lovely room with big comfortable bed & spacious shower room. Contemporary style, v clean and a perfect place to stopover. V helpful & friendly staff - receptionist gave us 2 small bottles of chilled water when we checked out to continue our journey.