Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient enjoyable stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Very convenient enjoyable stay ,good breakfast clean ,rooms, hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Good hotel at a good price.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, private access to our room, breakfast.
Cons: The hallway was extremely cold.
Location: Location was good, near the Royal Tyrell Museum.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean. Really liked having our own private entrance to our room. The breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coaldale AB Canada

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The beds are very goos
Cons: A big min is that the sink is in the room and very small this is in other Hotels in the bathroom
Location: Restaurants and a grocery shop are walking distance
The Hotel is on a good location and you dan put on the mane floor your luggage direct from outside in your room
4 out of 5
by Jamal

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Perry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I appreciate the time it takes to make a review and look very carefully at what our guests think and feel while they are here. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
They tried to charge me for room again after was already paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for my Front Desk Agent making this mistake. We receive many reservations through Expedia outlets, and I understand the convenience of making a reservation this way. Usually check in this way is quick and painless. We appreciate your staying with us, and I know this was very inconvenient as well as being disconcerting when you arrived at the hotel. I have talked to my agent and am confident she understands the processes for checking in one of our guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot in Drumheller

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Delightful continental breakfast supplied for us in the morning in a lovely dining room decorated beautifully for the holidays. Close to restaurants for a late meal the night before. Room was warm. Bed was comfortable. The sink area is separate from the toilet/shower area which can be handy. Friendly, accommodating staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious response, its always great to hear the good things, too. Have a great holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colonsay, sk

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel far exceeded our expectation. Amenities were great, continental breakfast was AMAZING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments. Hearing about the good things we do is important! Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were great and the when we came back each night it felt homey
Cons: The hot tub was way to hot and as we had a Kitchenet we thought there would be a little more bowls and stuff in the kitchen and dishsoap
Location: We did everything you could do in drum and enjoyed it all
the hotel was clean and popcorn was awesome. Great aroma therapy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by gm@canaltajurassic.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review. We usually do have dish soap in the rooms. I apologize for not having it replaced if it was empty. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing place gave my work crew bed bugs, never going again
Cons: My entire work crew of 8 all got bed bugs never going again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandria, la

Older renovated hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Popcorn and fruit for the afternoon snack. Nice little pool
Cons: Fix the doors so they fit into the doorways. Fix kitchenette's appliances so they fit properly. Improve breakfast selections
Location: Dinosaur Museum, beautiful countryside, Badlands and Hoodoos
Older renovated hotel with drafty doors . Otherwise the queen suite was spacious and the kitchenette was well stocked.hot breakfast items were limited to an egg patty and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I appreciate your honesty. We are only able to improve when we hear your opinions.