Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Dinosaur Museum

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: A little more variety for breakfast. tub needs some upgrades but it was clean. the sink plug did not work.
Drumhellier is an amazing town you feel like you are driving into another world. The museum was good. the hotel was a good place to stay for a quick stay the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice location next to the river with outdoor BBQ area. Close to the royal tyrell museum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Location: Just on the other side of the river from town. Theres lots to to do in Drumheller so you should plan on 2 nights
I booked 2 rooms through Expedia but only one showed up on their computer...the manager honoured our booking at the same price. The hotel looks older but the rooms have been updated. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms and facilities were clean. Breakfast is only coffee, cereal, yogurt and fruit. We new this so we picked up some extras and enjoyed our breakfast at the outside picnic table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Drumheller

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: More blankets in room. More breakfast choices; at least one more table.
Check-in was fast and easy. Room was large and very clean, but cold. Continental breakfast offered very minimal options. The room only contained one blanket for each bed - usually this is not a problem, as in my experience hotel rooms are generally quite (overly) warm, so we did not ask for more. But we ended up being cold throughout the night - not enough to get out of bed in the middle of the night to check the heating or ask for extra blankets, but enough to affect our sleep. Breakfast beverage options included coffee, tea, hot chocolate and water - no juice (usually part of continental breakfast). Cold cereal choices were okay. Bread/pastries were very limited. Also, there was only one table to sit at - a couple came in after my friend and I had sat down, were clearly looking for another place to sit down but left as there was none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff were good, clean room and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Budget hotel on the river

Posted May 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is right on the river and a short walk across the bridge to the splash park, tourist info. The Athens Greek Restaurant is across the road
My family enjoyed our 3 nights at the Drumheller Travelodge. The free breakfast was fine and cereal, yoghurt, muffins and coffee is all you need to start the day. Room was comfortable and clean. There is a BBQ out the back and some picnic table if you want to self-cater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a good hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
location is good, staffs are friendly, room is good, bed is too soft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon. sk

Room was nice and clean. Beds where fairly comfort

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice little motel. Would definitely syay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Does the Job for a night

Posted May 20, 2017
Dirty place-found moldy cheese under the bed. Fridge had mold growing in the seals. Mud in the entrance of the room, did they even mop? Found other people's hair in the bathtub. Don't expect much for the free breakfast, just some cereal, a muffin, and juice. On the bright side, it's close to the Royal tyrrell museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel for an economic price

Posted May 19, 2017
As far as motels go, if was very comfortable, clean and the bed was hard enough for a great nights sleep.