Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The hitel is just off the highway and everything you need is basically within walking distance. The room we stayed in was a little dated but nice and cozy. Everything worked fine. There was a couple pieces of glass left on the counter next to the sink...im assuming a previous guest broke a glass or a maid did. Either way it's not that big of a deal. Overall great sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock NB

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Service was excellent. Room was very clean and quiet. Staff was helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Just ok

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was ok. Rooms are clean beds wer good. Nothing to watch on tv unless your French speaking. Wifi was garbage and no free breakfast. No tea or coffee offered to guests, only what's in the room. If you like your tea and coffee black than it's ok. I'm in the middle on this one, i stayed in a less expensive hotel in the area and they offered free breakfast and better wifi. So had I another choice I wouldn't stay at the best western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Dated

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel needs to be updated. The decor is not modern and feels tired and not so clean. There is only one elevator and it is very small. The carpet in the room felt dirty. The walls are very thin. I could hear the tv in the next room and heard someone pee in the toilet probably above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great place clean good service. . We stay here every time we travel east.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
OK Hotel for one night. Location just off highway very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg mb

Convenient, but getting dated.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff. Hallways and common areas are getting dated. Rooms aren't bad, but washroom was very small and difficult to use. Overall an ok place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Some parts of the hotel could be spruced up and repainted. Other parts have been really updated. Hotel room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Angus ON

nice room no problems

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: pet friendly (no extra cost)
Cons: no
Location: just off hwy, lots of restaurants nearby,
pet friendly nice room. secure parking lot. very nice stay