Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was great. The staff were pleasant and efficient, and the room was very clean and comfortable. There was good shopping close by, which is always a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient, comfortable, friendly, but

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Convenient, comfortable, friendly, but . . . the pool was closed for an extended maintenance period. We were expecting to unwind there after a long drive, and this was the reason we booked this hotel. Was there no way for Expedia to inform travellers of facilities not available before booking? A similar problem arose at another hotel earlier, but there was an alternative facility available to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel room was clean, bed very comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed to sleep and lots of pillows
Cons: the JacuZzi was old and not so clean water could of been hotter . i was so looking forward to relax in jacuzzi but was dissatisfied
Location: good
clean room, nice layout modern room renovated bathrooms comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a Best Western, I wasn't at all impressed.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location to where I was in town for. The lounge was alright as well.
Cons: They gave me the wrong room when I checked in. I went to them for this but was told it was all they had. In itself, not a huge concern. But the room was very old and dingy looking. The carpets were horribly stained to the point I wouldn't walk around in bare feet. The maid service was also hit and miss. One day I would come back and the room was fully cleaned and made up but the next I would come back and the room would have the bed quickly thrown back together and maybe the towels changed but no new coffee, no clean up of the bathroom or anything else. It just seemed the maids decided when they would work or not.
Location: The hotel is located right by the highway exit so very convenient for travel purposes and there is lots of good restaurants and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: Breakfast not included but in fairness price was probably reduced as a result.
Location: Just used the location as a stopover while traveling from Ontario to the East coast
Hotel met all of our needs. Close to restaurants , highway and reasonably priced. No concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, On

This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location off the highway was great! The overall layout of the room was good, we had a living area and then a bedroom area
Cons: The carpets were old and stained. The furniture was worn and didn't feel clean. The walls were sharp a sharp stucco
Location: We were driving thru so just off the highway was a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Close to the highway as we traveled from the Gaspe

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the highway. Good restaurant.
Convenient, clean and comfortable. On a long driving trip you want a hotel that satisfies those three words. This one did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bay ontario

easy access for traveling

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Quick and easy check in and check out. Just what a very tired traveler looks for. No deposit😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing amenities

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The restaurant was fabulous, the pool average but the hot tub was disgusting. It had merky brown water in it. Looked for a sign that said not to use but there wasn't one... There should have been.