Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Ramada Drumshanbo

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels
During my short stay, I found the staff to be unhelpful and even abusive in their manner. My reservation was double booked initially. On checking out, I was also handed a bill for an amount in excess of the origianal price, despite the fact that the room was already prepaid. No explanation was given. The hotel itself was clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Ramada Lough Allen - great hotel in lovely area

Posted Oct 9, 2010 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding reception but iw was a great holiday get away as well. We loved it and do hope to go again soon. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Was staying in hotel for family wedding. I was equally impressed with hotel as a holiday destination as I was with the management of the wedding. Food was excellent, staff friendly and helpful with every need of the party provided for. No issue was a problem including provision of babysitter for two infants. I found this hotel to be a wonderful experience and first-rate stay. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Hotel Lough Allen -

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAIRNS

The Ramada Hotel in Dunshanbo

Posted Jul 8, 2010 on Hotels
Well what can you say - another yankee package with as much soul as sense in its location. Dunshanbo is a nothing place and The Ramada is the place in Dunshanbo you don't want to go. Cold heartless design, slightly shaby and understaffed on the action side while overstaffed in reception and management. Clearly set up for the business conference trade hoping that drunken frolick will dull the senses and hide the lack of a hoteliers pride. The rooms are bereft of local information - phone books, tour info etc., - but also absolutely no air circulation except for a window which if opened destroys any heating. The lack of air inflow means the toilet extractor fan (not working anyway) must fail to take away the attendant smells which permeate the rooms and corridors. The hotel will do your laundry but will not iron anything and resent the idea that they should provide such a service - obviously not in the job description. Overall a great place to get away from but a better one to avoid in the first place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2010 on Hotels
This hotel was in a lovely location, and seemed brilliant to me. I loved the size of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drogheda

Should have been better

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels
Very quite and very nice room. I had room only booked but I felt that the offer of a complimentry breakfast on my last day would have been a nice touch. The changing rooms for the Gym and pool could be cleaner and there was three showers out of order for the four days of my stay. Overall I wouldn't consider staying there again.