Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice , clean motel with good location, but needs moreamenities

Posted Oct 20, 2017
A refrigerator and microwave need to be added to each room. Also, an elevator is needed for your elderly and handicapped guests. Of course, these people can be put on the lower floors, but this advice needs to be considered. Overall, the stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the staff were considerate. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: I would change the fact that there was no hair dryer, Iron, coffee pot in room, or mini fridge.
Location: Everything really close and accessible.
Very nice and clean. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: About ten minutes away from The Ark Experience, and 45 minutes from the Creation Museum.
...the hotel doesn't have an elevator. If you're traveling with someone who has trouble maneuvering stairs, or if you're traveling with a lot of heavy luggage, request a room on the first floor (or try another hotel). Also, the room doors slam. LOUDLY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ark Experience.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean, but does some work in rooms.
Cons: Rooms with double beds were too small to accommodate them. Getting out of bed and hitting the wall is a little close for comfort.
Location: Only 4 miles from the Ark Experience which is why we went there.
Nothing in the rooms but 2 beds, a desk & chair, 1 sitting chair and a TV. Would have rated this motel higher, but they had no refrigerator, no microwave, no coffee pot in room. However, the room was clean with no carpet. A place to sleep and shower, nothing else. There was coffee in the front office, but nothing but cups for carrying. The clerks were all friendly and the owner/operator also. No elevator, just stairs. 3 stars is as high as I can go with no amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Begin stages

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights the place looks like it used to be runned down but the company and manager are making a lot of improvements. The colors of the room are up to date, and the furniture, bed clean and comfortable. There are still improvements needing to be made but overall it was good. The improvements that need up dating are the doors, hallways more inviting, and definitely bigger lobby area with sitting area for guest and an elevator. We came for the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. We are definitely coming back to the attractions again and I believe those improvements will make a big boost to the business because it is just going to attract more tourists over and over again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, MI.

O.K.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Not much.
No frills. Loud noises when trying to sleep (around midnight). Complained, but staff didn't seems to care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

DON'T STAY HERE!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Clerks who tried to be helpful. The mattresses look new. It's close to the Ark Encounter
Cons: Vinyl flooring in rooms needs to be kept clean. Comforters need to be clean with no stains or hair. ALL locks need to work on each door!!
Location: Very near The Ark Encounter.
We arrived late. This hotel had supposedly been remodeled last winter. The room I was first taken to was not clean so they began showing me other rooms. I looked at 3 other rooms and all were the same: vinyl flooring in rooms was dirty, there was hair on comforters, toilet bases and behind seats dirty, dead bolts didn't line up and work, the anchor piece of the chain on door was a joke and just sitting in the wall and would fall right out. No protection from that! After viewing 4 rooms which all were like this, and calling two nearby hotels that were filled up for the night, the one clerk told the one helping me to take me to Room 205. It was large, the floor and bedding appeared clean. The toilet needed more cleaning, but the young lady helping me offered to clean it. The mattresses in all rooms were new, so that was about the only good thing. Since room 205 was not filthy, we stayed in it. No breakfast at this hotel, but there is a Cracker Barrel nearby. It was convenient to the Ark Encounter but I think we should have just booked something in Florence, KY which was about 25 minutes north and driven the extra distance. Since they chose to put vinyl flooring in rooms, they definitely need to mop them...which probably won't happen. I was concerned about staying at a Red Roof Inn....Unfortunately, I should have listened to my instincts. Feel free to stay here if cleanliness and safety isn't a priority for you! I definitely won't be staying here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: cleanliness and price
Payment and charges were a nightmare but suprisingly at the end I was charged correctly. Killed a roach in the bathroom. The tile floor in our friends room was a muddy mess, had to have somebody clean it and they did a horrible job. Very overpriced hotel for what it is. Same price for a casino hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Heart of Dixie

Posted Aug 22, 2017
No microwave, no refrigerator, no pool, no hair dryer. Air conditioner was not turned on in August, even though we had reserved the room 2 weeks in advance. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Bedding was comfortable. Internet and TV worked well. Most disappointing thing was that the roof was not red.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Noisy from outside.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Noise from outside continuously woke us up because the AC cycled on to totally off i.e. Ut was set to have the fan off when the compressor turned off. Obviously an attempt to save electricity (which it does not). No carpet on the floor which increased the noise. No coffee pot in the room & coffee from the lobby was as bad as you could get. Tasted like yesterday's. We will not stay in a Red Roof Inn again