Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very clean and cozy room.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We slept like we are at home. The bed and pillows are soft and very comfortable. Hot breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Checking in was easy! Breakfast was Great! Would recommend this location. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good hotel in Dryden. They are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo

Clean,spacious,quiet,great staff, very good breakf

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Close to highway, good parking, excellent staff
Cons: Stop using febreeze in rooms
Location: Not applicable
Happy with hotel experience, very new clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Always an excellent choice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Rooms were impeccable. Comfy, clean and ready on time. Would have loved a tub, however. Front staff were kind. Facilities were satisfactory. Breakfast was amazing. Lots of variety!! 10/10 would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Going through Ontario

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Your site said there was a restaurant and a lounge well there was not there was barely one in the whole town For an Holliday inn it was the worst bed I slept in
5 out of 5
by Michelle

No Receipt, No Return

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was great! I had a very positive experience with the front desk staff helping me find my way around the city: even providing me with a map of where I was and where I needed to go. The room was good and the breakfast was great. My only complaint was upon check out when I was not allowed a receipt. I have booked through hotels.com many times and receive a printed receipt (for work) at the last 35 hotels I have stayed at. The staff was very rude about saying no I was not getting a receipt. Maybe it's a process thing with Holiday Inn Express? However, no receipt, so I will not be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for your review. We value all of our guest feedback. I do apologize that you were not able to receive a receipt from our hotel, however your reservation was one that was prepaid through Hotels.com. They will be able to accommodate your request of a receipt. I am glad that you had a positive experience with our front desk staff and we would love it if you would reconsider staying with us again. Safe Travels Misti Warren General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean convenient. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.