Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what it delivers

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Cons: They need to update their facility. Time to get out of the mid 90's and provide a 2013 hotel experience.
This hotel has a pretty good gig going. They over charge for a terrible hotel. $110/night for a hotel that should be $65-70/night. Will never stay there again. Stained carpet, dust in all corners, poor caulking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The location. A lot of great things to do in Wentachee, Cashmere, and Leavenworth.
Good location. The hotel needs to be updated. We could hear other guests, conversations. One guest's smokers cough kept him and us up all night. More soundproofing would be great. Also, verify the check-in time because two seemed too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Seattle, WA

Gorge Concert

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The price was quite reasonable.
Location: The location is about hour from the Gorge...or going the other way, about 10 minutes from Leavenworth a tourist Bavarian town
I tried to get Wenatchee for after a Gorge Concert, but everything was full....when I saw this one and read the reviews, I was a little leery, but figured it would be okay for just sleeping before heading home....I was pleasantly surprised. Everything was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was great. The room was VERY clean - yes, there were a couple of old stains on the carpet, but it was obvious every effort had been made to try to get them out...what displeases more is that guests would cause those stains. I recommend this hotel highly. If someone is planning a trip to Leavenworth - this hotel is about 10 minutes away and I'm sure it is much more reasonable than hotels in that town.
2 out of 5
by Jule from Seattle, WA, USA

Semi clean, but stained & dated. Works in a pinch

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: The old and 'dirty' (stained furnishings) look of the room.
Location: Wenatchee was full so this was my only option. It only took me 10-15 min. to get to the ball fields. Next time I'll go to Leavenworth though.
All of Wenatchee was sold out so I knew I was taking my chances. Luckily, I brought my own pillow, a sheet and blanket. The place was semi clean but old and dated. The carpet was stained and looked dirty. When I turned down the bed, the sheets were really thin and the comforter had stains on it. (Glad that I had brought my own). When I went to shower, the shower curtain also was stained. To top that off, when showering the tub did not drain so I showered standing in water over my ankles. It was just - yuk! All these things that touch your body were stained and old. :-( Everytime I went downstairs to the front desk, no one was there. You either had to ring the bell or write them a note. Oh, the ice machine didn't work either. I was over there for a baseball tournament so the only time I was there was to sleep. It was cheap and worked when nothing else was available! Next time, I will go a little more west, pay the extra money, and stay in Leavenworth. If the owner reads this, the things I mentioned are cheap and easy fixes! If you update your hotel, I'll stay there.
2 out of 5
by Bob from La Pine, Oregon

Not for relaxing in.

Posted May 14, 2012
Pros: Close to attractions
Cons: All but the above
Not bad for the price, but not enjoyable to stay in. OK just to sleep and then go. Continental breakfast was just coffee..........no coffee in rooms either. Close to all attractions but wouldn't just kick back and relax in the room. Deck looked like it may collapse at any time. Did allow pets though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Not Impressed

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Hotel manager had barking dog in their room. There was a strange odor coming from the bathroom. There was something stuck to my pillow case. And the motel was right next to the Highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Overpriced

Posted Jul 6, 2011
While there was nothing nasty about the place and it was clean and neat there were no amenities such as an iron or hairdryer and the room had its own 20 gallon water heater which meant that there was no way 4 people could shower or bathe in a reasonable amount of time because we had to wait for the water to heat between showers. It would have been a good deal for about $30 less per night but what we paid was far more than it was worth. Also, make sure you have explicit directions with you (or the hotel's phone number) as GPS and cell phone directions are worthless out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington St

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2011
They were right , your GPS can't find it. Follow directions or call. Very friendly, room was clean, things were fine, good resturant close by. I would stay there again. People at the front desk were helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon Washington

Beautiful mountain view

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The Wedge Mountain Inn was very nice, the view from our room was amazing. I will definitly stay there again. The Big Y cafe being next door was extremely conveinent. The food was great and the service was wonderful, after traveling from Montana it was nice to check into a nice room and not have to go far to get dinner so we could relax after the long drive.