Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice experience. We arrived late. Check-in went very smoothly. Breakfast was your basic continental breakfast. The homemade waffles were great. We did not realized we left two of our own pillows behind when we checked out. We received a phone call from the manager letting us know and that if we were in the area, to feel free to stop by to pick them up. Great customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Phillip, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel. Front desk personnel were very friendly. Our room was spacious and had a microwave and fridge. Beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfas had a good variety too. Will return for another stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Phillip, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable.We will see you during your next trip in Du Quoin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff, MO

No coffee = no tip

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Loved the concert at the State Fair (and the Fair itself).
Was disappointed that there was no coffee left in the room to use with the coffee maker. Otherwise reasonably clean and suitable for an overnight stay in a small town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from du quoin

Handicap room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Made reservation a year ago. They gave us a handicap room abd said it was all that was left when we reserved it even though we were one of the first to arrive. There was no normal shower or tub. Pillow was dirty and was soiled all the way through with mold or something nasty. Breakfast was very skimpy. We got our own after first day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff were courteous and helpful, stayed during sold out night and they were very responsive to our requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff wasnt very friendly or tlkative the room smelled closed up and very hot nothing had been updated in the rooms for the price they charged it was extra to get anything like extra towels u have to ask for the wifi password and the connection was terrible the bathroom was super small and cramped and the carpet smelled bad
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only negatives were the cigarette smell throughout the building and the breakfast was a little disappointing. But overall we were very happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My back still hurts from that mattress

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: it was close to the job I was doing
Cons: new beds, get rid of smoking in the hotel, (I don't see any of this happening)
pretty bad example of a hotel. The entire place smells nasty of smoke, there's still ashtrays on the wall in the hallway. The room was pretty bad, the bed was absolutely trashed, and hung down in weird spots which destroyed my back. I stayed there for 4 days and I seen someone that worked there one, count it ONE time and that is when I checked in.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quick check in.