Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar Bluff, MO

No coffee = no tip

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Loved the concert at the State Fair (and the Fair itself).
Was disappointed that there was no coffee left in the room to use with the coffee maker. Otherwise reasonably clean and suitable for an overnight stay in a small town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from du quoin

Handicap room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Made reservation a year ago. They gave us a handicap room abd said it was all that was left when we reserved it even though we were one of the first to arrive. There was no normal shower or tub. Pillow was dirty and was soiled all the way through with mold or something nasty. Breakfast was very skimpy. We got our own after first day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff were courteous and helpful, stayed during sold out night and they were very responsive to our requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff wasnt very friendly or tlkative the room smelled closed up and very hot nothing had been updated in the rooms for the price they charged it was extra to get anything like extra towels u have to ask for the wifi password and the connection was terrible the bathroom was super small and cramped and the carpet smelled bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

My back still hurts from that mattress

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: it was close to the job I was doing
Cons: new beds, get rid of smoking in the hotel, (I don't see any of this happening)
pretty bad example of a hotel. The entire place smells nasty of smoke, there's still ashtrays on the wall in the hallway. The room was pretty bad, the bed was absolutely trashed, and hung down in weird spots which destroyed my back. I stayed there for 4 days and I seen someone that worked there one, count it ONE time and that is when I checked in.
4 out of 5
by Jack

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and quick check in.
1 out of 5
by Deidra

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room 118 has bed bugs. My daughter and I checked in and fell asleep a couple hours later I woke up itching. I had bites and so did she. I pulled the covers back and there were bed bugs crawling all over.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and best of all located across from Walmart.
4 out of 5
by Ralph

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.Please stay with us during your next trip.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Great stay in DuQuoin

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The management and staff in DuQuoin are the very best we've worked over the past 7 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Philip, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us for a long time.We will see you during your next visit.