Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The room was stuffy and had a bad odor. The bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets were itchy. Definitely not worth the money when we went down the road and got a nicer room for $10 less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson

Needs updating

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The hotel wasnt filthy, but i wouldnt go back. It seemed old and needed updating. The "continental breakfast" was basically toast and juice. I went to walmart and bought pastries for breakfast. The kids tried and tried to use the WiFi and finally gave up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you want to be cheap

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bathroom could work in all rooms
The water stopped working on the toilet on the second day so they gave us a key to another room down the hall to use that bathroom. Mysteriously the toilet had water the next morning but the shower didn't. We all had to walk down the hall to the other room to shower. Not the end of the world but I generally expect things to work when I pay for them. Morning clerk said the manager would call to discuss but he didn't. Shocker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Nice Hotel easy access close to fairgrounds and downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brookport illinois

Close to everything we needed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Room was clean, shower curtain dirty. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast could of been better. Overall I will stay here again if In the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Customer Service Skills suck!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Not a thing!
Cons: Customer Service Skills
Made these reservations, and due to circumstances beyond my control, accommodations needed to be changed. This hotel was rude, discourteous, and refused to help in any way possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Loud mini-fridge.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Clean room in good condition.
Cons: Night staff could wear some type of foot wear when greeting guests.
Location: Illinois State Fair grounds.
Starting with first impressions I was a little concerned when the night staff came to the counter in bare feet. I was impressed that the room was very clean and in good repair. The worst thing for me was that the mini-fridge ran very loudly and would wake me up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The entire facility was run down, the room smelled awful, the bathroom was moldy and disgusting, the staff was almost not present at all. I cannot believe we spent $180+ for 2 nights on this place. Very dissatisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Over all was a good place to sleep, was vary quiet, That's all I was there for. It's about 25mins north from carbondale (SIU) and 15 mins west of interstate 57
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Definitely get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
The room was so out dated. The AC unit to cool/heat the room hadn't been serviced in some time, here was so much build up in the vent that I'm not sure the air was clean that was being circulated. In the bathroom the handle in the shower was duct taped in place, it had been taped for some time to where there was black mold growing on it and in the fitting. There was black mold on the bottom of the shower curtain, under the sink there appeared to be black mold as well. Around the furniture on the floor there was so much dust that had been there for what looked like ages and items haven't been moved to be cleaned. The floor was sticky feeling so you always had to wear socks. The entire place needs a face life and renovated.