Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hot hot hot!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
When we arrived we found our room and the air conditioning was turned off it was well over 85 degrees in the room, this was at 9:30pm around 1:30am it was finally cool enough to sleep, my day with family was messed up was tired all day kinda ruined the trip, not happy about it, why would they turn the air conditioning off in a room on the top floor?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Krista LaForme, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your review! I am very sorry that the air was not on in your room prior to your arrival! I will address this with my front desk staff and my housekeeping staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. Krista LaForme General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Close to everything in Dubois. Friendly staff, good food for the breakfast. Had to have the room door repaired. Top hinge was coming off of door and couldn't close. Maintenance there quick to fix. Had a smoking room. Won't do that again. Though I am a smoker I don't smoke inside. Smelled like ashtray. I will stay there again just not a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine

Affordable comfort

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Though a little off the beaten path it was worth it for quiet and comfort. Nice exercise room and breakfast. The room was comfortable and quiet. Good location, nice town to explore. Nice play equipment for kids. Would stop again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Lorraine, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The kids do enjoy our playground area very much, especially after being in a car for awhile. We hope you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This is what customer service is all about

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
When we got there we found out the smoking was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator(my fault)and with no hesitation the young lady who was running the front desk I think her name was Isabella(sorry if I am wrong) moved us to a non smoking room next to the entrance door which made it easy to wheel my handicapped wife outside for a smoke. Everyone was so polite and the hotel is close to stores and restaurants. I will stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you so much for your review! Unfortunately, all of our smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor and we do not have an elevator. I am glad that Isabella was able to move you to a room that you and your wife could enjoy during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope you stay with us again! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
1 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not happy !! Blood a comforter !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Donna, Thank you for your review! I am so very sorry about your duvet! I will discuss this with my head housekeeper so it can be addressed with our housekeeping staff. That is not acceptable and I am again very sorry! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from south-central Pennsylvania

Great value.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Inexpensive. Soft bed. Night light in bathroom. Walking distance to family restaurant/sports bar.
Cons: Put in an elevator to the second floor.
Location: Not much to do nearby. But a family restaurant and a sports bar are within walking distance.
Simple but great value. Front desk staff person was very nice and efficient. Bed was very soft. Had a blue light/night light in the bathroom - I don't know why most hotels fail to have those blue lights in the bathroom! This hotel is small but got the job done. And, depending on your mood, you can walk a few minutes to either a family restaurant or a blue-collar sports bar with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Krista L , Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and close to restaurants

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Able to accommodate my cat and requested a quiet room. Comfy and close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are pet friendly and we are always glad to see when our guests can travel with their beloved animals. We hope to see you again in the future! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Everything you want and more....

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is my hotel of choice when I visit the area for business. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and above all friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
Elaine, We enjoy having you as well and are glad that you enjoy staying with us! See you on your next trip! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Krista, Hotel Management
John, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again! Thank you, Krista LaForme General Manager