Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Central PA

Convenient to local attractions. Other amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: location breakfast
Cons: bathroom floor was a little sticky????
Nice room, Very friendly and helpful staff. Recently upgraded and remodeled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to get in & out of

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Location: We were there to go see the Elk. Drive to Benezette was about 20 min. was a nice drive which we knew when we booked
Hotel was very clean, Everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern PA

Best hotel in area

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: staff very friendly , clean rooms , quite , the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: "PARKING"
Location: Good center location for sights Elk Mountain winery close < Elk visitor center just down the road , Kinzua rail trestle 40 minutes away .
Good experience hotel close to a lot of sights had a great time went to the Elk Visitor center saw 50-60 beautiful Elk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

One of two in town

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything but the parking lot.
Location: Location fine. Right next door to the Holiday Inn where we will stay if we ever return.
Front desk staff rude in person and not at all willing to help/research reservations or local churches or grocery stores. Food at breakfast was awful. Only saving grace was the coffee. Our shower still had open, used containers of shampoo from the previous guest. Never again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HAMBURG,PA

Don't stay there.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More responsible and caring staff.
This hotel gets the reward for the most noise in a room, the a/c was loud, the compressor on the ref. was terrible every time it went on it woke you up. The hairdryer did not work so we asked for a new one, they gave us one and did not bother to install if for 2 days it just laid there on the sink, we went for breakfast and came back our room door was wide open and there was not a person in sight they all went on break and left our door open with all our personal things there. I told the person at the desk when we checked out, she could care less. The bathroom has a floor that you slip on when coming out of the tub, there is a sign to beware of slippery floor. Well you know you have issues with the floor why not replace it. I am a Bathroom Contractor and the flooring you have there is not to be used in bathrooms, they are many other products out the to use. Putting a sign there only increases you knowing you have issues. The grab bars are all in the wrong locations. Next time you redo your bathrooms spend a little more and get qualified companies who know what they are doing and only do that type of work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Location: Close to Elk country and great country roads for driving.
Room was mostly comfortable but the bed made a terrible squeak any time you moved. Breakfast was ok but no eggs as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us! We really value your opinion. You caught us on a day that our order arrives after breakfast is already served and with the shortage of eggs, we have had a hard time getting them from our supplier and keeping them in stock. Hopefully this will all have itself sorted out quickly that a larger supply is available from our provider. So sorry for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and a clean motel!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This is a very nice location, the staff is very welcoming and the room is clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Tricia, Hotel Management
Awesome! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and visit soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Okay for the location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice.
Cons: The accessible bathroom was not really accessible. It should have a walk-in shower instead of a tub.
Location: There is nothing to do. The only reason to visit is to see family.
We stayed here to attend a family reunion in nearby Ridgway, PA. One of us could not use the shower because the bathtub was too high. It was a perfectly average hotel, but the price was higher than average. The breakfast was average, as was the decor. I would expect more at this price point, but it was in a rural area so perhaps this is the best you can get. If you have to stay in St. Mary's, I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Great location to St. Marys. Very clean, Desk person very nice and polite.
Cons: Get some little firmer pillows.
Location: Just out side of a nice little town. There is a nice brewery there called Straub Brewery. They have a wild elk heard with some places to see them.
I have stayed here 1 other time while up from Pittsburgh to visit my parents in Kersey Pa. Very nice and clean. Desk person very polite and helpful. Nice and comfortable. There were 2 things that my girlfriend and I did find. The tub in our room was suppose handy caped accessible which we are not handy capped. But exiting the tub would be hard to exit if someone was handy capped or older. Plus our pillows were very soft. But will bring our own the next stay. I do recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the St. Marys area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great staff very helpful and always smile on their faces, clean and big room, nice area, will stay there again