Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEPA

Great staff!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a clean room.
Cons: Quieter HVAC.
Location: Elk county Ammo and arms. Rick's doughboy's Austin
Our room was good except for a noisy HVAC unit. It didn't keep me from sleeping but it was a bit loud. The receptionist(I'm terrible with names) gave us a great tip to eat at Rick's doughboy's. Thanks so much. We were on a Daddy daughter motorcycle trip to see the failed dam at Austin. We had been riding all day and friendly staff and a comfortable bed topped off an excellent day. Breakfast was ok as I was expecting. Not exceptional but completely adequate. We'll stop in again if we are out that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penna.

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Good breakfast , clean room and rest of hotel, easy to find
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great except the breakfast

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Really friendly staff and clean spacious room. The breakfast hostess was very friendly and accommodating -but the breakfast was terrible! I have never seen fake fried eggs before. We didn't try them because they didn't look edible. And the bacon looked like shed snake skin- it was so thin you could read the paper through. It didn't taste like bacon. If Best Western can only afford to provide low end food items, it should give up the breakfast buffet and charge less for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

great location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The location was close to everything we anted to do
Cons: Can't think of anything I would improve
Location: Close to the friends and family we visited with. Close to attractions we wanted to see.
Staff very friendly. Room was very nice! Nice breakfast provided in the morning. Definitely recommend staying there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The tub.
Cons: A lot less NOISE.
Location: Not a lot to do.
The room was very noisy. Others we talked to concurred on this. Did not sleep much. Not planning on a return stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Breakfast options.
Location: Visited an Elk Viewing location.
Nice, clean and comfortable room, very nice staff. After spending a lifetime of bargain basement hotels and having some bad experiences I think I've decided to go Best Western from here on out. Breakfast wasn't anything special, but sufficient. When I return to the area I'll stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Best shower pressure ever. Water came out like a firehose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester ny

Surprisingly nice

Posted Sep 6, 2016
An overnight stop on a road trip. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Clean, comfortable room. Either a new build or a renovation. Only thing that might have been better would be if there was a decent restaurant within 5 miles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. My only complaint is that it is not dog friendly.
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels