Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated. Furniture (chairs) in room were stained, tore, blankets need replaced and hot water in shower not hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
Room had a fridge and microwave; this was not in the room description but is good to know. Hotel is quite tired looking but is clean and beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 4, 2018
A very nice hotel near Punxsutawney! Breakfast was very nice also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

WiFi impossible hotel Acceptable but a bit shabby.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
There are 23 WiFi networks and none of them work. The mattress on the double bed is a bit smushy. We always check for bedbugs, and there weren’t any, but there are no mattress covers either. Drink machine ate money. Restaurant is permanently closed. Acceptable but a bit shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient stay on our way to Cleveland

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Convenient stay driving form NYC to Cleveland. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 17, 2017
No restaurant, bar lounge, barely a breakfast. Blood stain on blanket, a live bug crawling in the tub, heat barely worked, out dated.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not very updated and carpets in hallways were wet. It had a musty smell - if had a water issue not properly dealt with there is likely mold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

OK for a place to sleep

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Restaurant was closed, I was looking for a place to stay that included a restaurant. Room was very clean but there was some kind of moldy funk on the hall carpet. Toilet took three flushes to flush at all, not very confidence inspiring without a plunger handy and the shower went from awesome to literally a dribble, I assume because of water supply issues.