Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: No run out of afternoon cookies. Hotel was full.
Silly noisy bathroom fan. Room fines without a Jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany D. from Colorado

comfortable and welcoming

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was great. great staff, very helpful, very accommodating and did whatever they needed to make us feel at home. we will be staying there again on our next trip home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to provide each of our guests with the best in customer service. As always, it is reviews such as yours that lets us know we are on the right track. We look forward to each & everyone of your future stays. Thank you once again, our team will find encouragement in your review. Sincerely, Shannon
4 out of 5
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not Bad

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I had higher hopes based on the photos and reviews. The staff was nice and the bed comfortable, but the hotel could use new carpeting. That would go a long way toward making it feel cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We value your opinion and would like to assure you that steps have been taken to remedy this situation. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by ERIK

The Most Friendly and Welcoming Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Welcoming Front Desk and friendly staffs, including the Breakfast Lady, they are all awesome and very friendly. It makes a big difference for the guests. You feel that you are most welcome at the Hotel. Keep it up and we are coming back to the Hotel next time around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walworth, WI

good night's sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had to keep reminding myself of the cheap price!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The price and the staff. Pool area and pool was clean. I was fortunate enough to be there when an entire regiment of US Army's Finest were there. God bless our troops!
Cons: Cable was out. Had to clean the toilet when I arrived. Tiny bathroom. Curtain ripped so bad couldn't keep out sun. Powdered eggs. Cardio fitness only. Dim lightning.
Location: Only place available any where near State College due to football game. There are a couple of reastaurants and there is a state park nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you were dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I would like to assure you that the issues you had while visiting us have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken in each case. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wate from bathroom light!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was an ok experience. Beds weren't great and we were awoken at 4:30 AM with water pouring in the bathroom from the light. The staff was very nice and gave me a partial refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. Nobody wants to find a waterfall in their room at 4:30 a.m. I would like to assure you that my maintenance department has already taken steps to correct this issue. Again, thank you for letting us know about this issue. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.