Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room cleanliness very disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Hotel facilities
Cons: Better front desk service
Location: Great location
This is my favorite type of hotels. It was very disappointing and disgusting to see blood on the bedspread. This was so wrong and even worse the front desk answers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Clearfield

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Clean & conveniently off highway
Hotel was good - included breakfast with normal fare. Overall good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel was very clean and had a nice selection for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Easy access off the interstate

Posted Jan 8, 2016
The hotel was well situated off the interstate. We were tired it was late at night. Check in with simple hotel room was good enjoy the breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
by Ashley Q

Nice place for a quick stopover

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice and convenient. Seemed a bit dated, but clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and big. The breakfast was great! And they had a plate of yummy cookies out for a late night snack! Will definitely keep this one in mind for future stops.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Cleveland

It was a so-so hotel for the middle of PA

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
I felt as though it's ok for the middle of Pennsylvania. However I have stayed at better 4/5 star hotels. There was paint chilling in the shower on the ceiling of our room. The room felt a bit used and run down. Not kept up. Lots of peeling paint and wallpaper.
5 out of 5
by Maryann from Old Bridge

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Air controls are very sensitive so it was hard to get a good temp in room. Either to hot or to cold. Otherwise, great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Relatively Close to Penn State

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: It is very comfortable, convenient, and quiet. The parking lot is spacious.
Location: We can often get a reservation here when all the hotels, and I mean ALL, in State College are booked.
We often stay here when we shuttle our son to/from Penn State. It takes 45 minutes to drive to State College, Pennsylvania from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast looks appetizing and has a wide selection of food. My son and husband seem to enjoy it! I like a particular brand of yogurt for breakfast with freshly sliced apples, and therefore I bring my own food. The coffee is good, and we like to watch the news on the big screen TV over the fireplace in the breakfast room.