Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Village, MD

Too expensive for the area in PA

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Nice people and very clean.. Very expensive in PA.. Not enough hotels in St Mary's .PA. The beds are very uncomfortable. The front desk was excellent and accomadating . Breakfast area was small, cold food coffee watered down and juice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for you unsatisfactory stay with us. Our beds are new as well as the entire hotel was renovated and everything is new. As for the cold breakfast we do have hot chafers to keep the food hot unless it was time to tear down. We use the recommended coffee and juice as per Holiday Inn Brand. This is the very first time hearing of this about the beds, breakfast, coffee and juice. Again I am sorry. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by DENISE

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for the 5 stars you scored us. We do our best to make everyone's stay worth it. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elk / Kinzua bridge trip

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The visit was for siteseeing. The rooms were clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by Patricia from Chester County

Let down by Hotels.com and the Holiday Inn Express

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels.com Clients definitely didn't rank with this hotel. I made a reservation for 5 days for my nieces wedding and the hotel placed me in a room right across the hall from the office and housekeeping prep area/room supply storage, right off of the lobby. While it was convenient for access, it was loud during shift changes especially in the morning due to housekeeping services, and the front desk workers had guests in to socialize late in the evening on the Friday night of my stay. There was also no view. I asked the front desk for another room as soon arrived, they said they would have the managers get back to me the next day. I checked in once more with the front desk and never heard anything from the managers. I also asked for help from Hotels.com, I was eve willing to pay more, and they also said that they would follow up with the manager. I never heard from hotels.com either. All in all, it was a disappointing response from both hotels.com and the hotel itself. Breakfast was good the first day I was there, the rest of the time it was not really worth it. The rest of my family stayed at the Best Western and their overall experience was 100% better.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Erie

Ok place if you just need a night

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable! This was the most important!
5 out of 5
by Dr B 89

Great location, great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Wonderful hot breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place for the weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nothing to brag about. It was basic and you got what you paid for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleased with the room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

August visit

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
We got to the hotel after 10PM and checked-in. Upon entering, the room had not been cleaned but apparently was available at the front desk. The desk person was apologetic and assigned us to another room. He was considerate enough to verify the availability of the room before we went up. Breakfast was OK...nothing to write home about. Parking was a real issue with 2 construction 53foot trailers parked on the property
4 out of 5
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels