Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
staff was very good, they started breakfast early for visitors going to see groundhog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for our needs
Cons: The outside look of the hotel looked run down but it looked much better once we went inside
Location: I'm not sure really what is in the area. We had a family wedding as our reason to stay there.
We stayed there one night to attend a family wedding. The hotel isn't that fancy but fit our needs. The front desk staff was very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Even though the building is old and needs a lot of repair work outside, the inside is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this motel is great especially with regard to friendliness of staff, comfort, and cleanliness. The free breakfast is a big bonus that people look for....BUT the hot food quality left much to be desired. I understand this is not the staff's fault, but instead it's the policies and supplies the franchise provides. Having stayed at many similar motels, I can assure you that serving inedible "scrambled egg crumbs" and tasteless waffle batter (to prepare waffles) is what people remember during their stay as Business 101 reminds us that people tend to remember the negative experiences, and those experiences are not conducive to gaining return customers. It would be almost better not to have the poorer quality hot foods and instead enhance the breakfast selections with more cereals, fruit salads, and other non-heated selections which would be far more appealing to most people. It seems silly to offer poorer quality hot foods while the staff embarrassingly watches as guests taste those items, make faces in disgust, and then just toss them in the trash. We felt sorry for the staff who seem to take pride in their efforts to prepare the food but are limited by substandard supplies and ingredients. This small change has the potential of really knocking ratings up by one star and is only meant to be helpful, constructive criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new castle pa

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: A little musty smell Also needed swept better
Location: Location is great Close to Dubois and Clarion Shopping and restaurants
The outside appearance is little rundown needs painting and upgrade. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Denise at desk was great. And Faye at breakfast was terrific!!!! 😃 The room was very big beds comfortable Could be swept better But overall clean Had everything we needed for our 2 night stay.... Going back next month!!!!! Close enough to Dubois and Clarion. Also lots of different restaurants close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was great room was very clean. Very ..

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The staff was very good and was very happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels