Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Hotel room and staff were great. Sketchy guest

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff was very nice. Good for just an over night stay. Fellow guests were odd at the least, with drug use a possibility and did not make us feel safe especially after leaving their bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Needed a room because of inclement weather and Red Roof was reasonably priced and close to where I needed to be and it was clean and staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly clean, new, and quiet=perfect

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was marvelously clean, remodeled and comfortable, at a great price and convenient location. For us this was just a place to spend the night to break up a long drive, so I can't comment much on the area except to say the Dutch restaurant was pretty good. But it was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice, I had only a short over night stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finish the job!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right for a short overnight on a longer trip. The whole place has been remodeled, so it is clean and fresh. But the room I had, a handicap accessible room, had so many fit-and-finish issues that one wonders if the owner even went through the punch list with the contractor. I shared the observations with the manager, who was EXCELLENT and appreciative of the observation. But the OWNER needs to get someone to finish the remodel job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
They are nice and friendly if you need anything they will get it to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-So not that bad

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping is not the greatest in that place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Stay at Clearfield, PA.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Dutch Pantry reataurant is a quaint restaurant with gits inside to purchase. The food was like home. Good!
My husband and I travelled across the state and chose Clearfield's RedRoof Inn for the night. It is going through some construction, but it did not affect our stay. It was clean, quiet, and the wifi was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well Worth The Price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Easy to get to from State College and easy to find
We stayed here for a Penn State football game. The drive was about 45 minutes but it was worth it as any where closer had a two night minimum and was 2 to 3x more expensive. The staff was pleasant and efficient. The room was a decent size with a comfortable king bed. The room was very clean and looked like it had been at least partially updated recently. The facility was orderly and quiet. We had all the amenities we needed for an overnight stay and a shower.