Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian Texas

Nice Simple Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and super clean! The front desk employees and housekeeping are friendly and personable. We didnt enjoy breakfast because we dont eat that early, we will definitely be staying here for our yearly trip to Brookville :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
We were going to the Groundhog Ball in Punxsutawney and were looking for a hotel that was not too far away. The Motel 8 worked out great, we were able change clothes and go to the dance and had a reasonable drive back to the hotel, comfortable bed and nice breakfast in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Towson, Md

minimal choices in the area.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the highway, pet friendly
Cons: needs to be updated.
Location: Not far from State College and other attractions in the area.
Brookville is a small northern Pa town. Not many hotels to choose from. This one met the basic needs. Clean sheets available shower and pet friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was horrible

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: need to close it down and fix everything
Location: That a lot of things to eat and gas around the hotel but the hotel is that piece of crap
The room was nasty bathroom toilet seat was broken towels was dirty and stained two tables in the hotel room was broken Remote control was not working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ynp

no complaints

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
as expected. I have stayed here before. it is clean and comfortable. the management seems to be trying to fit more into the room than it can hold - ie, the tv covers the mirror and the fridge and microwave take the space under the "closet". I, personally, could use more blankets as I prefer to sleep in a cooler space with extra coverings and would LOVE for there to be a night light in the bathroom. This is a reliable and clean place to stay with a friendly staff. I do recommend for a budget overnight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Nightmare!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rude older woman at the front desk! She did not care about any concerns! Black mold in the shower, awful breakfast, remote did not work, and the room very dusty and needs uodated! I will never set foot in that place again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate for our stay. Close to the highway, mostly fast food options for dinner but some searching online found local favorites nearby. The room was good. The bathroom had a musty smell (much like wet towels left in the wash for too long) which was a bit overpowering but overall no major issues. The hotel in general looks like it could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We needed an overnight that was clean and comfortable. It fit the bill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fridge unclean, still had food from previous guest. Suppose to be non smoking, however, can smell smoke in hallways.