Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included, good price, clean rooms.
Location: Brookville is a very nice town with a nice main street to walk down. We had coffee, dinner, and went to Dan Smith's Candies. All nice shops.
This hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good, and the price was very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian Texas

Nice Simple Comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, comfortable beds and super clean! The front desk employees and housekeeping are friendly and personable. We didnt enjoy breakfast because we dont eat that early, we will definitely be staying here for our yearly trip to Brookville :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'M HUNGRY FOR BREAKFAST

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
NEEDS A LITTLE MORE PROTEIN OPTIONS FOR BREAKFAST LIKE SAUSAGE AND EGG. THE WAFFLES WERE AWESOME. IE i HAD TWO OF THE THING ELSE WAS GOOD.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms with a great Continental breakfast. Front desk clerk not very friendly but thats OK.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Clean.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
You couldn't ask more for the money.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Half an hour from Gobbler's Knob

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
They catered to groundhog day which is why we were there. Opened the breakfast bar at 4:30 am. I thought that was really great. Small cheap hotel with good clean room and comfy bed.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Got what we expected but the room smelled like smoke and the bed was squeaky. Got what we paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly. Only real negative is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the interstate

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
We were going to the Groundhog Ball in Punxsutawney and were looking for a hotel that was not too far away. The Motel 8 worked out great, we were able change clothes and go to the dance and had a reasonable drive back to the hotel, comfortable bed and nice breakfast in the morning.