Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by RODNEY from ERIE PA

Do not stay there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel should not be open to the public till it's done being rentovated . Stayed 8/28 - 9/1 booked room 2 month's in advance . Had no call to tell me of rentovation or a chance to change plan's. I was on a fishing trip money was tight could not pay for another hotel had to stay there. There was no room service the whole time there no breakfast as advertised it was hopeless !!!!! Travelodge refunded me 1 night for the first night said we had no refund for the other night's becauce we could have left for another hotel . As stated earlier we had no extra money for another hotel .I hope for everybody's sake stay some where else !!!!!!
3 out of 5
by ill Usher from Dallas, Tex.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Travel Lodge transferred us over to Econo Lodge because of remodeling. TravelLodge itself was in a much more desirable location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg, PA

Hotel is closed.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing. stayed in another hotel across the street.
Cons: Needs completely renovated.
Location: ?
This it the third time I have wrote this review, because they do not want you to see this. I arrived and the pool is green. Grass is grown up. Hotel was closed. And this obviously did not just happen. I had to wait for an hour to get Expedia to get me new room!!
1 out of 5
by Kanney from PA

Poorest condition of any place I ever stayed

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel sign could not be seen at night. It took 2 phone calls and one stop for directions to find the hotel. We were there once, but did not see an office so assumed it was the wrong place and kept driving. You had to walk thru an archway with chipped paint falling around you, so right away I expected the room quality to be poor. The desk help was very pleasant and apologized for the construction going on. She said that the management did not believe in "sweet breakfast", so there would be oatmeal or toast. There would be no coffee, but hot water for tea. There was no hot water in our room, so we just slept and left in the morning. We had breakfast at the McDonald right down the street. I wished you had not had this establishment listed, so I would not have tried it and had this experience.
3 out of 5
by dale from Orlando,Fl.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: the help
Cons: updated rooms more efficiency
they didn't have my reservation posted,even though I reserved room thru Expedia two months in advance! they also gave my room to someone after the first night. I had it for two nights.Good thing the clerk believed me(I showed him my Exdedia print outs showing I paid for the room for 2 nights. He ended up giving me a room which was cleaner 1
1 out of 5
by Greg Stagnitta from Nazareth, PA

A place to sleep

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately, we had no other options but to stay at this hotel for one night. The place is in dire need of a renovation . . . or maybe better, a demolition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Room was dirty and unkept. We were also promised a breakfast and it was not available. Hotel was in a good location and cheap.
4 out of 5
by Diana Berry from Akron, Ohio

Findng at night

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Travel lodge is located lower than street level and the driveway is not well lighted at night. While the room needed some renovation, it was clean and comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave, although no coffee pot (coffee was available in the office). There was even a small exercise room available for guests to use.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy from South Carolina

Hotel was very nice for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
Over all the hotel very was nice, but the breakfast didn't offer much selection. The breakfast area was connected to the lobby and there were no tables to sit at, so we had to stand up in the lobby area to eat.