Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It was a nice inexpensive hotel. The outside needs some work. It was quiet. There was a nice cafe up the street, J and A cafe. Their breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear from you. I am glad that you found our accommodation and services of good value. It is rewarding to hear that you were pleased with your visit in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City of Hope

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms need remodeling
Paid extra for a Jacuzzi room but did not use it. It was gross and in bad condition. The room is in a desperate need of remodeling. The sink had chips of the porcelain missing. The counter was sagging from the weight and being so old. Very run down. If you want just a room for the night then it is ok. But was very disappointing. Had to switch rooms, it is supposed to be smoke free hotel but the first room definitely smelled like someone smoked in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad to hear that you were displeased with your experience during your stay here at our hotel. Your review on the condition of clean o\in the room you stayed in will be verified. I assure you that your concern will not go unnoticed. I hope you will accord us an opportunity to serve you better. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Quick check in and out. Friendly staff. Located just off the main road but rooms are away from loud traffic noises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to have had you as a guest we appreciate your feedback and are so happy you had a friendly experience with our staff and the location worked well for your needs. Please come see us again the next time you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Days inn Review

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Area close to a lot of things
Location: Lots of restaurants, golf course, city of hope
Hotel was an average nice hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was good and the area was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Brett, We are grateful for your review and high rating, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to meet out guests needs and we are happy to have met yours during your recent stay. Please come see us again the next time you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills CA

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Revel Canyon marathon
A good value for a local stay in Duarte. I was here for the Revel Canyon marathon. This hotel was only 12 minutes from the start line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dee Dee, Wonderful to hear from you and we are happy to hear our location worked well for your plans in the Revel Canyon Marathon. We hope to be of service to you with a future stay. Thank you for your time in sharing this review and rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear from you and we are so happy to have met your expectations and that you enjoyed a quiet stay. The next time your in the area please come see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share this 5 star rating of our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable. My Brother in Law wanted to take the mattress and pillows. He has a bad back and slept better than he has in years!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks cleanliness and service.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The property is damaged, there where hairs on the floors etc They ask for 100 dollar deposit aside from payment, in addition upon returning room key, management literally runs back to check if there was room damage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to hear we didn't meet your needs and your stay wasn't up to par, also that you didn't agree with our policies. We appreciate your time and hope to have another chance to provide you with a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: the location is great,across the street is a fitness studio,restaraunts ,city library and metri are all within the walking distance
room is spacy ,it has frige and micrro waver ,very convient to live with if u want to stay a little longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Delighted to hear you found our location to work well for your exploring, shopping and dining needs all within walking distance. We are happy to her we met your needs and expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you again as a guest. Best wishes