Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uae

nice , clean hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
it was a good hotel located in calm area , no dancing noise . close to metro station . it is excellent for any guys or family just for relaxation , shopping and business proposes .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Good hotel/apartment. Very close to rail/train.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: the location and size of the room
Cons: Front desk could be a little more helpful
Location: train, supermarkets, authentic eateries, hospital, pharmacies, clothing and shoe stores
Located in Old Dubai..a very nice area to get the feel of how the native ppl live. Authentic places to eat were plentiful and very reasonable prices. Many supermarkets around to cook home meals in room. A lot of glitches in the room, stove, microwave. Staff on floor of room very quick to help..staff at front desk somewhat helpful. Everyday my husband requested the cleaning staff to supply us with 2 hand towels...they never would. Make sure to request toilet tissue.. No view from room window at all. Felt very, very safe in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forssa

Säätöä ja torakoita

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Hinta ja laatu kohdillaan.
Location: Hotelli lähellä metroa ja alueen hintataso hyvä mm. ruoka puolta halvempaa kuin rannalla.
Saavuimme hotellille väsyneenä ja respan jouduimme odottamaan yli tunnin huonettamme. Säätäminen ja sähläys kuuluu varmaan kulttuuriin, mutta rajansa kaikella. Huoneessa juoksenteli torakoita.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madurai - India

Just Awesome - Wonderful Experience !

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: - Unlimited Internet - Furniture - Cleanliness - Staff
Cons: Expand the More TV Channels Such Sports/Indian Channels
Location: Just Opposite - Al Qiyadah Metro Station ( Hardly Distance - 500 mts) Century Mall - Hardly 1 - 2 Km ( Catch Cab from out side Hotel - AED 12 )
It's been wonderful 13 days with Al-Manar. Originally Booked was Studio but provided Double Room without any extra charge. Wow ! Free Unlimited Internet with High Speed. Excellent furnishing Inside. Such a lovely Amenities. I would greatly impressed with their Staff - Especially Mr Santosh - Kerala (India) And Mr Mohammad Saleem - Kenya. Many Many Thanks Guys - It's highly appreciated ! They are the Best Receptionist ever I had experience.
4 out of 5
by Burhan

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was very peaceful and comfortable Bt all my concern was about cockroaches in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Location: It is close to airport and train station
Good hotel with friendly staff. I reserved a studio at this hotel but when I arrived they offered me a two bed room with the same price. I had a nice time there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hotel Appartment

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Das Hotel hat keinen richtigen Eingang und ist über die Autoeinfahrt zu erreichen. Vom Flughafen DXB sind es ohne Berufsverkehr max. 10 min Taxifahrt. Das Hotel macht einen ganz ordentlichen Eindruck, (etwas unangenehm riecht es dort jedoch, nach nassen Wänden würde ich sagen). Das Personal ist nett und über ein Trinkgeld von AED 5-10 (ca. €1,25-2,50) sehr glücklich. Die Zimmer sind nett eingerichtet, nur in der Küche fehlt es an Geschirr. W-lan war kostenlos. Zimmer wurden täglich gereinigt, Handtücher, Bügeleisen und -brett waren vorhanden. Das Al-Manar Hotel liegt in einer Strasse mit vielen Autovermietungen und einigen kleinen Supermärkten und Beauty Salons! Baskin Robins und ein kleines hübsches syrisches Restaurant/Imbiss sind gleich unten. Die Metro Station 'Al-Qiyada' ist um die Ecke, die nächste kleine Mall ist die Century Mall, die auch einen grossen Carrefour Supermarkt und einen kleinen Food Court hat. Der schöne Al-Mamzar Park ist mit dem Taxi in 5 min zu erreichen, der Creek Park mit dem Kindermuseum 'Children's City' und Deira City Center (Mall) sind in ca. 10 min mit dem Taxi erreichbar. Alles in allem, wohnt man hier relativ zentral.
3 out of 5
by Mahmood

nice place BUT...

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and neighborhood, but I hate thar the internet is chargeable hourly and yet Hotrls.com doesn't say that. So you pay and go there and be surprised that you have to pay 10 ADH per hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of front desk staff. Big rooms. Well equipped kitchens. Comfortable beds and sofas. Good value for money.
Cons: Some items of gym equipment were in need of repair. I'm a big fan of elliptical runners and rowing machines and unfortunately both were out of action.
Location: Close to metro station so can easily explore Dubai. Close to supermarket for supplies for self catering.
The front desk staff were amazing and tried their hardest to fulfil any request made to them. Housekeeping polite and also helpful. I have previously stayed in self catering apartments elsewhere in the UAE and had problems with electrical safety and kitchen equipment supplied but no issues here. Rooms were cleaned out daily to a good standard. I can't comment on in house catering as I was self catering throughout my stay.