Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mette from Denmark

Really good value for your money

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Free WIFI in the rooms. Conveniently located hotel, close to metro, although the area as such was un-interesting. Rooms spacious - could be a bit cleaner and/or updated. Really nice and welcoming service. No trouble checking in, always helpful and ready with information. Brought up an extra bed with no extra charge (we were 3 people).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for business stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: close to metro station so that gets you nearly everywhere in Dubai
A very friendly and accommodating hotel/apartment that is ideal for business travelers requiring quietness and some personal facilities including kitchen and washing machine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Bad experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: staff hospitality
except staff hospitality, this hotel is not good at all, room furniture need to be renewed , no ac control and sometimes you have to call the maintenance after midnight to fix it !! very limited places in the in the very tight car parking, regarding my experience, i don't advise to stay in this hotel apartment while you could find better with the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável, porém tem que pagar a internet.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Dubai é excelente, muito calor... Basta olhar os guias de turismo.
2 out of 5
by Fancy from Kuwait

Not the best place to stay but cheap

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: If you just want a cheap room to lay your head by all means stay there.Only good thing about the hotel it was in walking distance to the train station
Cons: the guest hospitality. They should be able to assist you with directions, attractions etc..
Location: train station near by. Not far from Malls.
The staff were not very helpful, they told us the Dubai mall was not open due to prayer on Friday we should go after 2:00 PM, when in fact it was. Then they told us they couldn't get us a taxi for the same reason, we walked outside and found our own taxi. Next the room shampoo and lotion in both bathrooms were used.
3 out of 5
by Troy from UAE

Al Shams hotel apartments

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: spacious and clean, big kitchen
Cons: newer furniture
not a bad place to stay. Very basic but decent at the same time. Clean but nothing fancy. Not bad for a night or two stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ungt par fra Oslo from Oslo

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Vi ankom Dubai ved 03:00, ringte hotellet og ba dem om å hente oss, de var veldig hyggelige til det. Standarden på hotellet var fint ihht til prisen fikk vi mer en det vi hadde forventet. Personalet var hyggelige, deilig at de hadde gratis parkeringsmuligheter siden jeg leide bil. Hotellet lå mitt mellom det nye Dubai og den gammle delen av Dubai, ypperlig vis man vil utforske litt. Vil annbefalle dette hotellet til de som vurderer det, ikke forvent luxsus men et rent og fint hotell med det man trenger av nødvendige ting. Fin pris og hjelpelige personale. Beligenheten var topp, man kan sove lenge ingen bråk selv om morgenen. 24 timer åpen butikk og ingen vanskligheter med å finne taxi. Eller var alt fint og nydelig!
4 out of 5
by Parth

Good location and overall good hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: pool and gym
Location: al fahidi metro near by and meena bazar
we stayed here for 3 days and it was a very pleasant stay there is a supermarket one block away very helpful if you are staying in appartment then its very helpful overall very nice staying :)