Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Aliyah from london

Bad hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
The only thing nice about this hotel is the closeness to central dubai. The staff are horrible and the facilities doesn't even exist. Wifi is chargeable and the pool closes early!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel n clean

Posted May 1, 2014
I enjoyed our stay it was very nice n would stay again , just wish they have menus n leaflets n maps to help get around , really nice hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bhagath from Hyderabad

Nice and clean hotel but lack of restaurant

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Nice and clean hotel but lack of restaurant is a problem mainly not having a breakfast will be an issue. This is not a luxury hotel or resort but rooms are very clean and spacious. Stayed in 1BR unit. Bit pricey. Location is central.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Don't have queen or king bed for couple. Twin beds join together no free wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by Kala from Australia

Nice exterior not equating to what is inside

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping staff were very obliging and manager finally trying to understand our situation.
Cons: Everything MUST change as it has potential. Intense training of personnel especially reception ensuring "service with a smile" not seated bowed heads.
Location: Quiet and clean. Over priced supermarket. ATM. Not central so nothing around. Taxi required or walk to Manhatten Hotel where staff & food fantastic.
Most distressing from our arrival @ 12. 30 p.m. to be shoved to Dolphin Hotel that was of inferior status in occupational health &....decor of the 1960's. Had to demand to return to Arabian D but continuously refused without explanation. Insisting our demands for a better room were told that room will be available next day. With 3 days in Dubai we wasted a full day returning and demanding to meet the manager who offered no explanation. The next day after we were able to finally get in touch with Expedia we met manager to state that it was total fault of Arabian Dreams and was the offered compensation of one breakfast day & free wi fi for a day. Definitely the marble corridors are no match to services within, bad decor, faulty washing machine, dilapidated blinds, no hand towels.....very poorly trained personnel lacking hospitality etiquette. Mahendra Hotel chain MUST take full blame and wasted full day without any refunds. Emotional drain and worst experience in my years of travelling. Arabian Dreams definitely NOT of International standard practising basic ethical hospitality regulations. It was an Arabian Nightmare in a supposedly rich Dubai City!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raunak from Mumbai

Great Hotel with quiet surroundings

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel rooms were spacious. But the nearest bus stop is about 800 metres away and metro station is 2 kms away.
1 out of 5
by mrdesert

It is not 4 or 3 star

Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
by sam from fl

ok hotel for the price

Posted May 1, 2013
it was an ok experience, the AC in the room was noisy, it's not sound proof you hear everything inside the room and outside
1 out of 5
by Mohammed from Luton uk

Unpleasant

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Deal with staff
Location: Great
Service was absolutely rubbish. We were two people staying in a room needed extra key was not provided even after various request. We had booked in 4 nights then again 2 night after two days break when we returned the receptionist said your room is not booked luckily i had paper work with me she only gave us room after receiving papers from us. She said expedia did not fax us the detail. There was a horrible stink in toilets and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Clen and friendly staff and reasonably priced
Cons: Had to wait for our room in the morning as we had arrived early.But no fault off you selfs as the plane arived early
Location: Very Good
The Hotel weas all that we required.We could with a wider selection of friut for breakfast.We had promp attention for our room .I would reccomend it our friends.Happy to come back to your Hotel.We could do with some Tea Or Coffee and milk in our room on arrival .