Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Faisal from Kuwait

The Best

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hospitality in the hotel is perfect as usual specially Mr. Amjad & Ibrahim in the reception
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Faisal, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Hotels.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that we have not failed to impress you with our distinct style and memorable service. Your warm compliments to Mr. Amjad and Mr. Ibrahim have been shared to the whole team. We greatly appreciate your recommendations to other travelers and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fahad from Bahrain

wow!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are very friendly and attending
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Fahad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Hotels.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that we have not failed to impress you with our distinct style and memorable service. Your warm compliments to Mr. Amjad and Mr. Ibrahim have been shared to the whole team. We greatly appreciate your recommendations to other travelers and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEPHANE from London

Very comfy hotel in Media City

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very comfortable apart'hotel in Media city. My colleague and I were both upgraded to double-room apartment, quite a nice space indeed with 3 bathrooms, a nice kitchen and living room. All the amenities are there, for a dry hotel. The breakfast was pretty good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Stephane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Hotels.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that we have not failed to impress you with the distinct style of our rooms, our amenities and breakfast service. Your generous compliments have been shared to the whole team and will continue to aspire to exceed our guest expectations at all times. We greatly appreciate your recommendations to other travelers and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Motasim from Jeddah, KSA

good to stay for short stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Every thing was very nice at this hotel, but did not like that the internet was not free in room, and the free internet at the lobby was very slow, also the breakfast menu for 3 days was the same and there was no changes. As I was looking for sport channels couldn't find it in there TV channel list (bein sports)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Motasim, Thank you for taking the time to write in Hotels.com! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we wish to extend our apologies for the sports channel incident you encountered. During your stay, there was an updating of all channels which might have affected the Sports channels. We also regret that you faced problems with our wireless internet speed at our Lobby. Please rest assured that we have highlighted your comments and will ensure smoother services in the future and please note that our Guest Service or Front desk and our IT support team are always ready to assist. As for the paid internet it is our general Rotana policy and the complimentary WIFI is available in the public areas. We thank you for your comments which help us improve our product and service quality. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rami from سعودي

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
great stay ,, great staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Mark McCarthy, Hotel Management
Dear Rami, Thank you for taking time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and you were impressed with our warm services. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Arjaan weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Good stay and nice duplex room. Unfortunately dampened by the fact that the room was not available until 5pm and we were allocated a smokin room when a non-smoking room was requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our room product. We regret to hear that we have not fully satisfied all of your expectations upon your arrival, please accept our apologies for the disappointment and the inconveniences that was caused to you. We have discussed your situation in our meeting and we are taking actions in order to improve our services in these areas. Once again, thank you for your feedback which help us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you better in the near future. Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Apartment Zimmer

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Frühstück
Cons: WLAN Kosten
Location: Alles mit Taxi = Dubai halt
Bei vier Personen praktisch, da zwei getrennte Schlafzimmer mit Bad vorhanden. Küche voll ausgestattet mit Herd Mikrowelle Waschmaschine ...usw. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist richtig lecker. Alles vorhanden und reichlich. Kein anstehen genügend Tische vorhanden. Internetzugang gegen extra Kosten ca 25.-Euro am Tag!! das müsste im Preis drin sein. Nachts zu laut im Zimmer man hört die Strasse. Fenster sind schlecht Schallisoliert. Taxi sind nur Hoteleigene (Doppelter Preis zu den normalen Taxis) vorhanden auser man erwischt eines wo jemand ankommt. Pool ist ok und sauber, kein Highlight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Shrek69, Thank you for your review here at Expedia.com! It is good to hear that you had a memorable stay overall and we thank you for your recommendation. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you regarding the noise of the road. During future visits to our hotel, we will be pleased to allocate rooms on other sides of the building, not facing the main road. Regarding the internet, we are pleased to let you know that we have recently introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby, Restaurant and other public areas of the Hotel. Once again, thank you for your feedback which helps us to enhance our services and we do hope to have the pleasure of serving you better in the near future! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Internet should be free!!!
Location: The metro is near by and you could always catch a taxi in that area.
The hotel is family friendly. The rooms are extremely clean. Breakfast was nice, but it was almost the same everyday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Nary, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay overall and that you were impressed with the atmosphere, condition of our rooms and your breakfast experience. At present, our general policy is still to charge for in-room internet. Recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails, at the same time we are constantly improving our products to ensure your satisfaction and it would be great if you could suggest the items you would like to be included in our menu. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit! Best regards, Mark McCarthy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lippstadt

Apartmenthotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Übee das Hotel gibt es nicht viel negatives zu sagen. Die nächste Metrostation ist in 450 Meter Entfernung und die neue Tram hält direkt vor dem Hotel. Es gibt leider nicht viel Informationensmaterial für den weiteren Nahverkehr was wünschenswert wäre. Großer Kritikpunkt: wlan ist kostenpflichtig und viel zu teuer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for completing our survey and your feedback certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write in Expedia.com! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the nearby transport facilities. With the new Dubai Tram recently starting operation, we are working to gather and provide more information for our guests about the areas that it services. Regarding the Internet, recently, as a positive step, we have introduced complimentary wireless internet in our Lobby and Restaurant area to enable our guests to check emails and perform light work without charge. Once again, thank you for your feedback, it certainly helps us improve our service quality. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back during a future visit to Dubai! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

10 day stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I stayed at the Arjaan by Rotana from 14Nov to 24 Nov 2014 to catch up with a friend who was also staying there whilst looking for a place to live as she was moving to Dubai. It clearly is great to have an apartment to stay in when your stay is longer than a week allowing to to buy and cook your own food and wash your clothes if you wish. The Arjaan Media city offers very good value for an apartment hotel. It location next to the tram which joins with the metro means travel to main Malls is easy. I found the staff very attentive and service oriented. When I went to the pool I did not like the piped loud music and when I asked they turned it down t my request. The hotel also surprised me with a birthday cake on my birthday which was a lovely touch and offered me an inclusive wifi deal for the whole of my stay even though they started it three days into my stay. My only negative was the hotel kept offering me their hotel taxi which is double the rate of the city taxi. They quoted me 50 dirhams to go to the palm Atlantis and I paid 22 using an ordinary taxi. This is only value for money when travelling from and to the airport as you go exactly at the time you want and the transport is by 4 wheel large vehicle and in my opinion worth the extra cost
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in Expedia.com. We are extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we have not failed to impress you with our attentive and personalized services. Our apologies if our colleagues have repeatedly offered you our hotel taxi as we do not want our guests to wait and we always strive to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you for your recommending us to other travelers as a value hotel apartment and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit! Sincerely yours, Mark McCarthy General Manager