Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2015
立地は繁華街に近く、また北朝鮮、日本食レストラン、サウナもあり短期滞在には十分な環境でした。部屋はやや古めですが、清潔です。ベルボーイも気さくで親しみを覚えました。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So-so, but Suffered from System Error

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
My reservation was not booked at the Hotel in spite I'd paid and received the confirmation. The reception staff was quite suspicious and said only "they cannot arrange a room" until I showed the confirmation copy on my smartphone. The staffs seemed to have no idea and been stuck when they're faced with some accident which they don't learn how to deal with or beyond the "textbook". What's more, they asked me the rate at which I'd made a reservation and even whether I'd paid or not!! And they even told me to send the copy of confirmation to their manager by myself!! There's no apology or consideration though they sighed so many times... I have no idea this trouble was caused by Hotels.com or Ascot because there's of course no explanation. Anyway, I recommend those who plan to stay at hotels in the Gulf should bring the copied confirmation. Such behaviors are quite common even at 5-star hotels in Gulf area, where many staffs are expat workers lack of enough training or loyalty to their duty. Except for the above, staffs were friendly and nice. The room was a little bit old-fashioned, but simple, cozy, and so quiet (not loud as other hotels) that I could sleep well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles H W from Buderim Queensland Australia

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is tired and is in of a make over,not enough downstairs toilets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel, maximum 2 stars

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite.
Cons: The hotel needs a total refurbishment.
This is by no means a four-star hotel! The standard room on the third floor I had was old, tiny and dark. The bathroom was so tiny that I couldn't use it with an open door as the door reached to the wash sink and blocked all space. There was a small rusty and stained bath with a dirty shower curtain I couldn't even touch. Mould was everywhere. Despite it being the non-smoking room, the smell of stale smoke was unbearable. I'm a business traveller and I usually don't complain about my accomodation, but this was my worst experience ever! I remember staying in a two-star hotel in Dubai which was better than this one. Avoid this hotel at all costs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Just nice, clean with a great pool.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Our bathroom ceiling leaked, broken water pipes! but was quickly moved to another room. Small but clean rooms. Tempatures everyday, 44 degrees+. Pool was excellent to cool down. Expensive alcohol drinks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yousuf from Saudi Arabia

Very professional staff and satisfactory service

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and elegant. The staff was very professional and cooperative. They are even willing to go out of the way for the convenience of the guest. Shows that a very competent manager is at the top. Surely recommend to all my friends in Saudi Arabia. Looking forward to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yousuf from Saudi Arabia

One of the best services experienced

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was clean and elegant. The staff was very professional and cooperative. They are even willing to go out of the way for the convenience of the guest. Shows that a very competent manager is at the top. Surely recommend to all my friends in Saudi Arabia. Looking forward to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sylla from France

Très bien

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai passer un bon Monmont avec ma famille c'est une bonne hôtel merci à tous l'équipe de cette hôtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Apr 13, 2015
No bell boy to help with my bags or just welcome to the hotel. All the people at the front desk area need to be train on greeting the guess!! Hotel just have guys guarding the eleven they are good at that. No courtiers at all. I have stayed in difference hotel in Dubai, but nothing like this one. I order some ice and when the ice melts it milky water. I will never stay there or recommend anyone.