Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, everything available to you, good security

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: everything especially its beauty. Made me feel like a queen in a palace
Cons: nothing
Location: global world and the miracle garden
enjoyed the service location and friendly people very helpful in assisting you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Too Hot and Pools all Very Cold

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was our second visit and very disappointed not helped by a week of cloud with no sign of the sun. Very surprised that no heating of the pool and with sustained overcast weather pools were uncomfortably cold. In contrast we could not cool the rooms despite reporting the problem on two occasions. Seems the central AC control is reduced in cooler weather to save costs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel with lots to do

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Hotel location, amenities,
Cons: The hotel staff service was not up to 5 star. There were lots of staff, I am not sure if all they know what they doing and what is customer service.
Location: Perfect location
Very happy with the hotel facilities. Lots to do for children, family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel and facilities

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was spot on! The staff in particular are what makes the hotel so superb. So attentive and helpful with a smile on their faces. Room was perfect with a massive bathtub and balcony- request when booking. Loved it! Would love to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Excellent hotel. Very long check-in time.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: waterpark.
Cons: check in.
Location: Sea.
Everything in that hotel is great. Except that they don't have enough staff in front desk, so that we waited and stayed in the front desk for 40+ minutes just for check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Atlantis Palm The Palm Dubai.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The entire atmosphere was very good
Cons: Food in the Italian restaurant could be a little more ITALIAN.
Location: The location is first class. Ammenianties near by can be reached by a short taxi ride. Most especially the JBR complex with its many resaurants & cine
We have stayed at the Atlantis 5 years ago when first opened.We have found the hotel MUCH improved in cleanliness, staff attitudes And the amenities are much more customer friendly. In all a most excellent stay. We would visit again happily. Mac & Junie McGuinness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overrated

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel was overrated and over priced. Buffet was great though! :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Must be seen but maybe over the top?

Posted Feb 6, 2017
At the end of the Palm and a little further from central Dubai than many other hotels. The hotel is themed with many large shells and sea related decor. The hotel has many families and young children. It needs a good bar with pleasant live music at night. The aquarium is speculative for a hotel and there are several ships though prices are high. The water park is fun. So maybe over the top and trying too hard to be luxurious the "less is more" is certainly not evident here, not to everyone's taste but fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Amazing family vacation resort

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Spent five days at Atlantis the Palm Dubai with the wife and two kids at end of January. The property was everything I expected. Luxury. Incredible architecture. Water park. Giant aquarium. Dolphin experience. Excellent food. Exotic location. Multicultural. Friendly, professional staff. Expensive but worth every Dirham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Atlantis The Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Charles, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kindest regards, Atlantis The Palm Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful hotel with beautiful views

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was a good experience for us. We enjoyed every bit of it and mainly kids had a really good time. Will definitely go back on future