Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I recently stayed in Avari hotel for a week. It was a fantastic experience. Hotel is clean and comfortable. All hotel staff were very polite and friendly specially Emma at reception. Will definitely stay there again.
Cons: We were not informed about the complimentary services. Also shortage of towels.
Location: Great location. Closes to Metro station, variety of shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
very bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very dirty rooms

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff, room service and house keeping staff are very cooperative and their response is very quick indeed, hotel facilities are good
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Good location
Hotel location is very nice, facilities are good, The price is very very good and the staff and room service personnel are very friendly and their response is usually very quick, but the main issue with this hotel is room cleanliness,,, the room is very dirty, the sheets and towels are very dirty and they smell very bad as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything was perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Breakfast was too basic for the price paid
Location: Many restaurants and mini supermarkets and metro station
We have been there for 5 nights . Service was excellent . Hotel clean and good location specifically being close to the metro "al Riga " station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful Budget Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for a budget stay, this place will delight you. Great a/c, comfortable bed, cozy blankets in a no fuss room. The staff too are kind and attentive. The breakfast could be much better but would rather have it nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service at reception

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very unfriendly reception lady. I think racist to say the least... kep me waiting for more than 15 minutes while dealing with her admin stuff... in the end another person came embarrassed by her to help me check in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good hotel and worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Amazing hotel for a business trip, I don't recommend it for families with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Dubai drab

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Internet is OK for simple browsing. TV stations are limited for English speaking guests.
Location: The hotel is clean with a friendly staff, but is somewhat outdated. The location is close to shops, restaurants, and 10 minute walk to Al Rigga metro
Very slow check-in with very limited "lobby parking". It was at peak check-in time on Eid holiday, but took over forty minutes. The free parking is very limited as cars are parked in the aisle of the car park blocking others from leaving. We requested the mini bar be emptied, but was told it was not possible. We bought food for our breakfast but had limited space in the fridge, full of items we wouldn't use. Upon check-out they tried to charge us for a bag of chips, which we refused because we had not eaten any of the over priced hotel provided snacks.