Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, Que

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the bowl of fruit and decadent piece of chocolate cake that was left for us in the room as a welcome.
Location: There is a convenient atm located at the bank across the street. Supermarket and shopping centre across the street as well.
This was a very pleasant stay. As our flight came in very early morning, we were happy to get our room upon our arrival at 10 am. The concierge was friendly and very helpful for all our needs. The room was a nice size with a king sized bed, tv, fridge, huge marbled bathroom with shower and bath. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, liked the city view.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: The food menu was a bit limiting.
Requested for early check-in, no feedback was received-initial room given was different from pictures I had seen, requested for a change and was able to get one. However overall stay was pleasant and would willingly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from travelling all over

Nice hotel in Deira

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This is an excellent hotel in Deira. Easy access to both sides of the airport, taxis and there is a Metro train stop less than a block away. The rooms are very nice and I find the beds comfortable. Room service is decent, as I wish there was a little more choice. There is a small gym, sauna and spa onsite. There is a night club, but I have never been inside also onsite. The staff are friendly and have always been very helpful. I consider this hotel to be an excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

I love it

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Its an old but nice and clen hotel . You can feel like home . At the reception annie was great we check in and upgraded with in 5 minutes . The room was at sixth floor 229 . It was really great . Iam not sure about other room but this floor is nice . Cleaness 100% . Near metro just 2 minutes walk . Airport is just 10 minutes .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha Qatar

Hi Standard Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room is spacious and have all the requirements that a Guest need .
Location: Very convenient location all the restaurants and shopping is near by and also the metro station is next door to the hotel .
This hotel is a real 5 star hotel by all mean when it comes to the room facilities . They have consider all the need that a guest needs or require . Beautiful Bath Room and Bed Room . It is an all American Standard hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Dubai

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice hotel in Dubai, everything is very close - nightlife, shopping, food courts etc. Everything is super clean, rooms are nice and the staff friendly. I would stay there again :-)
3 out of 5
by lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lucy from Charlotte,NC


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some updating. Carpets smelled musty and looked dirty and that made room smell the whole time. Beds were not very xo comfortable. Shower was not draining well so a lot of water accumulated and it seemed slippery. Front hotel staff had difficulty communicating with me during check out and did not explain my final charges properly. Just Expect a little more polished service and better comfort level for Best Western
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Very well pleased with all personnel, location and facilities