Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mark

Posted Feb 10, 2016
No fault with the hotel except the hotel is a dry zone for alcohol purchasing. So make sure you pick some duty free. Great location. Close the metro, massive supermarket and lots of food options around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from almere

Leuk hotel, dichtbij Burjuman shoppingcentre!!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Ligging, personeel, balkon, snelheid van het personeel om iets te regelen. En het bed hahahaha.
Cons: technische dienst en houskeeping mogen beter communiceren. Kraan was los van de meubel, als houskeeping schoonmaakt zien ze dat. Dus geef je dat door
Location: Mooie locatie, via 3 etage ben je eigenlijk in de shoppingmall Burjuman. Genoeg winkeltjes buiten de mall. En eetgelegenheid. En de metro nabij .
Zeer goed hotel, zeer behulpzaam met het verzorgen van excursies enz. Ze bellen daadwerkelijk zelf voor je om te boeken. Zo hoefde ik niet zelf te bellen, om de kosten te drukken 😜. Personeel ook heel vriendelijk, kwamen zelf langs om te vragen of alles naar wens was. Dus niet als we zelf langsliepen bij de balie, maar gewoon een belletje of bij de kamer zelf. Dus heel vriendelijk. Ontbijt was ook uitgebreid, continental maar ook local gerechten aanwezig. Zeker lekker. Metro verbindingen zeer goed te doen, als je van een beetje lopen houd is dit zeker aan te raden. En goedkoper dan een taxi. Al met al een geslaagde hotel en vakantie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Location is amazing

Posted Jan 28, 2016
So given the expedia rating of 4.4, I was misled. I have stayed here twice for the following reasons: 1) Location 2) Size of the suite 3) Right next to the mall 4) The staff is very friendly The cons are: 1) The furniture is really aged and needs a replacement. 2) The bathrooms can be cleaner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Location: Access to mall was nice....metro isn't as close as the description would suggest.
Room was very large and clean. Liked the little kitchen. BUT WATCH OUT FOR HIDDEN costs.....just got a surprise bill on my credit card. I read this in some other reviews....the hotel likes to nickel/dime clients.... would advise to go some place else..........Didn't find staff very competent........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Man må betale for nettet, det er noe godt nett heller. Frokost ved hotellet er super dyr hvis du ikke har den inkludert. Dem severer ikke alkohosom er et minus. Eller bra hotell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Traveler, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us at BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana on Hotels.com IYour valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences. Every hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, therefore be assured that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. My team and I will do our best to prevent problems from recurring. Hence, I would like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area. We look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Ulrike Andorff General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mecit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elles P.

Great hospitality!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Ebookers
1 Great rooms with magnificant view over the city 2 Kind staff 3 Very good roomservice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Roma

Interessante rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: La posizione, comoda per chi si reca a Dubai per ragioni di lavoro.
Cons: L'aria condizionata in camera è un po' rumorosa.
Location: 15 minuti di taxi dall'aeroporto. 20-25 minuti di taxi dalle principali attrazioni della città (Dubai marina, JBR, ski dubai, etc).
E' già la terza volta che rimango in questo albergo, non lontano dall'aeroporto e dalle principali attrazioni turistiche della città (20 minuti di taxi, traffico permettendo). L'albergo è all'interno di un centro commerciale. Le camere sono molto grandi, con soggiorno separato dalla zona notte, angolo cottura e balcone. Il personale è molto disponibile, le camere sono in buono stato. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by UA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Al Murooj Rotana Dubai. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Best regards, Urlike Andorff General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: location,
every thing was nice just had problem with the door not opening and every time i need to call reception and wait outside the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2015 by UA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback with regards to the door lock will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Yours Sincerely - Ulrike Andorff, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Qureshi from London

One of the best place to stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the great hotel of Rotana, the apartment size is good, and the services offered are better then most 5 star offers in Europe. Good for family and single traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Ulrike Andorff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Dubai. We appreciate your time and consideration to write to us your valuable feedback. Guest feedback is a priority at our hotel and it only helps us enhance the ‘memorable guest experience’ that Arjaan guarantees. Your valuable input is motivating and supportive to the dedicated team at our boutique hotel who continuously strive to improve overall service standards to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience. Best Regards, Ulrike Andorff General Manager