Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Great value and quslity

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This is a great hotel in the marina with large modern comfortable rooms. Very clean from the moment you enter the hotel to your room. Breakfast buffet is very good although charging extra for cappuccino was cheeky. If wifi was free in the room this would be my first choice every time. Good pub on the ground floor with live music and hotel is close to the marina plaza and marina walkway. Overall an excellent hotel and s great nights sleep in a very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasant stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I was very happy with the hotel, location, and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: cental location and very nice.
Cons: I think the WiFi needs to be free or complimentary , and the 24 hr payment needs to be for an actual use of 24hrs not for only 1 day.
Location: very central and lots to do and see nearby.
good reception area , helpful staff, very pleasant stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Average hotel close to marina and beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location quite good
Cons: Pool area, attention to maintenance in rooms. Noise factor in lower rooms
Location: Marina accessible, although need to walk a while to the busy area. Jbr close by.
Kept awake most of the night on arrival night due to noise of clubs in the hotel. Hotel staff arranged a move to a better room the next day. Room slightly dated, pool on roof awful. Not a nicely maintained area, kitchen smells and air conditioning pump out close by. Electrics and lights unreliable although staff addressed complaints efficiently. Main shower did not work the whole time, flexible shower hose worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Staff, Old furniture, 3 Stars at max

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and services
Location: Near to JBR and Marina
I stayed for 3 nights, the staff was very bad and confused and only 1 was available and trying to serve all. It is easy to see that the hotel is old and no body following up to clean and fix the furniture. Regarding the Wi-Fi its really funny !!! You should pay for each device to use the internet means if you wana use your laptop and mobile you should pay the double amount. Check carefully the bill before you leave coz the staff might do mistakes and they look like under training. It worth 3 stars classification.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing small hotel in marina area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very professional and polite stuff. . Easy check in and out. I used the pool once, a bit small and I think the roof need some enhacment. I would like the gym room if they onwers will invest more in better equipment. Room is great and big. This hotel become my best choice in marina area and I already recommended to my family and friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extortionary internet fees.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel, location, staff and bar. $25 a day for internet services is outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I stayed at Byblos for two weeks. Excellent location, staff and facilities. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Internet should be included or at least at a reasonable price
Location: Marina and Marina mall
Room had an excelent view, convient to restuarants and the Marina Mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just fine

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: didn't use the facilities
Cons: ?
Location: close to station and marina and JLT
just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine just fine