Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venice

Ground floor night club plays music till 3.00 am

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Booked a no smoking room, received a smoking room. Getting a lot of noise during the night...coming from other rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: Room keys don't work, a warning about the noise from the nightclub
Location: yea costa coffee was handy
Check-In could not happen on-time, finally when it did, my key did not work for the room, tried a 2nd and third key, still didn't work, finally got the manager involved and had to move rooms. The club in the hotel is extremely loud and goes on until 3am. Room wasn't made up on the second day and when I returned to my room had to call for housekeeping. I'm still awaiting for the block on my credit card to be unblocked. I wont be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jeddah

Nice room and comfy beds

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very nice spacious rooms and good pub and nightclub. Pool is a bit small though. Costa coffee over the road and pharmacy around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Too loud

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: - Great location. - I arrived early and they were able to check me in at 9 am, and even upgraded my room. - Staff is friendly. - Room was spacious and clean. Cons: - There is a nightclub on the top floor (there are maybe 20 floors). It is open every night and doesn't close until 3 AM. Even being on the 5th floor, my room vibrated most of the night and I could hear the music. I didn't sleep all night. - I asked for a taxi and they ushered me into a hotel taxi and charged me DOUBLE what a regular taxi would. I even asked about this when I got in and they said it would cost the same. The meter wasn't even showing!!! Then when I got to the Dubai Mall, the driver told me AED 80. I asked for a receipt after paying, and it said AED 77. Doesn't seem like a big deal but it's the principle. Like they didn't rip me off already, don't round up! FYI - my ride back cost AED 40. - Only one outlet in my room worked. - You have to pay for WiFi. - Breakfast buffet is so disgusting. Selection is limited, food is cold (even though I showed up less than 30 minutes after they opened), orange juice was watery, coffee was like tar, eggs were mushy, etc. - My room was too cold and no matter how many times I adjusted the temperature, it wouldn't change (it's a simple up and down arrow so I can't be doing it wrong) so I turned it off and slept hot.
4 out of 5
by Whysal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Colin from Newcastle

WiFi Rip Off

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fine. The big drawback is the charge for WiFi. At a $27/day per device its a rip off. There is a Costa cafe across the street where the WiFi is free. They even charge for it in the bar where a pint costs $12/pint!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

night club noise

Posted Dec 14, 2014
you will be hearing the night club music all the night in your room, moreover the staff are really having bad attitude
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liam from Vancouver

No complaints

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Despite some bad reviews I thought this hotel was very decent for the star rating.. The night club upstairs wasn't loud, the gym is small but workable, and metro is 5 minutes away. The size of the room was big as well. If you can't afford the 7 star hotels I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Abu Dhabi

Good Location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good Location, Reasonable Price, Korean Food Available