Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, comfortable stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: location, room
Location: A tour desk is available after 9 am daily and the mall of Emirates is close by which provides food, entertainment and transportation(train/big bus)
After a lengthy trip to India, arriving at City Max was a pleasure. The front desk person checking me in was a bit im- patient and not at all friendly but another staff member and the young lady who checked me out more than made up for that experience, The hotel lobby was busy but individual floors were quiet. I found my room and bed comfortable and appreciated the bottle of water waiting for me. I would comfortably recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria canada

it was very nice hotel, I loved it.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: easy accessible location and staff
very good experience, staff was very helpful and we enjoyed it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Shibu, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, location is good, very close to the Mall of the Emirates and inside the mall there is Carrefour which is a nice and affordable supermarket and a subway station. Only complaint is that I could hear street noise but it's not too bad that I couldn't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The hotel is simple but it is nice that has a bar downstairs, when u come back from ur journey maybe u can have a drink there. Hotel has good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Ok

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We weren't told about building works were being 24hrs a day and was unable to relax or sleep at any time of the day! as vihicles were in and out men shouting banging etc etc etc very bad experience. all this was happening under our room window!!!!!! This should have been told to us prior to us booking this hotel, I wouldn't have booked if knew before hand! I expect that's why we weren't told !!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Clean room but very noisy..

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Couldnt sleep well because of the noise.. if you are looking for a quiet room go for another hotel... Food was very good. The location was good. I apprecciate that the room is clean. Towels and sheets changed every day, thats great. The fact they offered a little gift for Christmas was very nice.. I would only recomand this hotel for those who dont want to spent so much for accomodation or looking to be near the shopping center..but for the confort no..the noise from the outside is really disturbing...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need training

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed by the check in staff. The manager made up rules on the fly that never existed before. Eventually I had to cancel my booking and request a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the mall of Emirates

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice staff. Attention was given to requests. Nice breakfast buffet. Very personable 🤗